Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 513 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was completely satisfied with the service from start to finish Mary on the shop floor was excellent in advising and guiding us and we love our new furniture The service was great and tge delivery guys fab taking there shoes off and respectful had others in and completely oblivious to showing respect Thank you We will come again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Don't buy flooring from Pondsford. We were advised our floor would be levelled before the hard flooring was laid down stairs... It wasn't. We had a gap under our fire, slats cut too short and visible ridges showing through. I was devastated. Our stair carpet was cut too short at the sides and the gripper can be seen through the carpet. For what we paid I expected perfect. Some of the issues were bodged right but its not perfect. One of the fitters was on his phone having a good chat with a friend and listening to his music while he was here. Not at all what I expected. Beautiful products terrible fitting and an incredibly stressful time. The sales man told us a load of rubbish seemingly to get our business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to read of the issues you had with your flooring purchase and subsequent install. We always endeavour to make our customers fully aware of any potential issues a specific property presents. I understand having spoken with our Flooring Manager, that these issues have been resolved to the best of our abilities, given the said restrictions of the property.
Posted 3 years ago
The whole experience has been excellent, from the warm, friendly, helpful advice to the enjoyment of exploring the extensive showrooms and having a delicious lunch in the cafe. We also liked the good parking. The friendly team who delivered, assembled and fitted our new furniture with great care and attention to detail.
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product, good service, delivered on time & fitted brilliantly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent family business. Great furniture. You feel looked after and the staff are really knowledgeable and are really helpful when choosing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The staff at Pondsfords couldn't do enough to help me and the whole buying experience was positive. The best shop in town.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with our vi spring mattress and divan. Your bedding dept was extremely helpful and Allowed us to take our time. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
After the trauma of a major flood which necessitated 5 months of drying out and remedial work we were delighted with the way Ponsford's turned our house back into a home. From in store advice, home visits to measure up, purchase, then on through to delivery and fitting, our carpets and furniture arrived with perfect timing and without fuss. They even helped liaise with our Insurers. We cannot speak too highly of the individuals who looked after each stage of the process. Sheffield's greatest family business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ponsfords have always provided an excellent service. This assistance is greatly appreciated. I am very pleased with the service received.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very friendly and helpful service when buying our king size bedstead and mattress.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 513 reviews