Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 961 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 961 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Carpet purchase and fitting. The shop staff were knowledgeable and answered any questions. The carpet fitters, Graeme, Will and Cullum were punctual took care over not catching the walls etc when bringing the large roll of carpet through the house. Graeme fully discussed the fitting beforehand and the fitted carpet looked excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with our new carpets and the installation job by Paul, Callum and Graeme. They always go the extra mile to ensure a perfect fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Graeme and Will were excellent. Arrived at 8.45am - 5.50pm nonstop didn’t even stop for a lunchtime!! Both were polite and kept us old pensioners well informed. Thanks for a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
To The Ponsford Team We are very happy with the mattresses. Thank you Andrew (bedding) for your advice and patience. Also, grateful thank you to your delivery team Dave and Craig who were punctual, polite and helpful. Their diligence was apparent in delivering the new and removing the old mattresses which are/were heavy to get upstairs and downstairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely satisfied with our carpet fitting by Paul and Callum. Both very hard workers, pleasant to have around, and they did a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Callum and Paul were polite, respectful, efficient and extremely hard working. Worthy of 5 stars. They fitted the carpet very well and left the room clean and tidy, despite the fact that it was very late. The scheduling however, was not so good. The work started late and took a long time to do. Callum and Paul did not take short cuts and as a consequence did a great job, but worked without a break, until 9.30pm and my husband and I missed the concert we had bought tickets for. We were very disappointed and also felt bad for Callum and Paul.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very clean and tidy - did an excellent job, and very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. We will pass this along to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Bilal was very helpful in the shop. Steve and Tom, who delivered the furniture, were absolutely delightful - prompt, efficient, helpful, careful, friendly. Admin, as always, very efficient. The only slight issue is that we had to wait a lot longer for the furniture than we had been told.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We received very good customer service Sarah was very knowledgeable and gave us all information we required really enjoyed the furniture shop this morning
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steve and Marino delivered my new suite. Taking extreme care whilst doing their job, which I am very grateful for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the service from Ponsford as always. From the quote to the fitting everything was done perfectly. Thank you to Karl, Paul, Graeme and Callum!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Big shoutout to delivery guys Steve and Tom who got a very large sofa and armchair though small door openings. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they took great care inside the property. Thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much to Mary who helped us choose a new dining table and chairs! she was professional and extremely patient and talked us through all the options and gave us time to deliberate. The level of service at Ponsfords is exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable and very professional staff at every stage of the process. There is no hard sell which is very helpful and rare! We will be back soon to order the sideboard and cabinet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yet another brilliant job by Ponsfords. Paul has just fitted a carpet in our back bedroom, lovely job, very polite and professional and left the place immaculate. Highly recommended for price quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent efficient service carpet was fitted beautifully and room left clean and tidy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent and knowledgeable service at the store from the first visit to the final decision and purchase. Delivery of our sofas was on time and Steve and Tom were courteous and professional. Attention to detail at all stages.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love Ponsford! Amazing quality furniture at amazing prices! Last year, we bought an armchair, and loved it so much, we bought a leather sofa in the January sales this year. Arrived a couple weeks ago which was earlier than the expected delivery time - excellent! Our delivery team Mick and Mo were great, lovely to talk to, experienced and managed to get the sofa in the place with ease)which is saying something considering the tight corner they had to contend with in the garden!). Thank you Ponsford for everything, let's see what next year brings!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear, Laura Thank you for leaving a wonderful review for your new sofa and the delivery team! We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have just had the third carpet in as many weeks fitted by Graeme & William of Ponsfords. Once again the service,help and attention to detail by both men was excellent. They are an asset to Ponsfords. I am so grateful to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Ashmore, Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our carpet team. We are thrilled you love it and are happy with the team :) We will pass the feedback along. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 1 month ago
I would like to praise Andrew at Ponsfords for all his help and advice in the purchase of my new bed. Steve and Tom were brilliant in delivering and setting up my bed. Efficient, courteous and on time. Excellent service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We very much appreciated Pondsford’s end to end service, from the knowledgeable and unpressured sales through to the excellent fitting service provided by the in house team. Carl was super helpful in guiding us to the right choice of carpet and Paul & Callum took great time and care with the fitting, with no complaints at receiving one cup of tea on what was surely a three cup installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 961 reviews