Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 904 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 904 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delighted with the new carpet in my office. Thanks very much to Karl in the Flooring Dept for his good advice, and to Paul and Nathan who did a lovely neat job with the fitting. They fastened down a loose floorboard to ensure the carpet lay flat and also made sure that the two doors didn’t drag on the new carpet. It’s this sort of service that means we always return to Ponsford for carpets.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Once again, excellent customer service! Graeme and Nathan did a first class job fitting our new bedroom carpet for us recently. Friendly and courteous, professional and efficient. Ponsford's continue to maintain the highest standards. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with workmanship done by Paul and Nathan when fitting the carpet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely store! Delivery team were brilliant so helpful and seemed so happy to help. Very pleased and will be returning here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dave and Will have carpeted three of our bedrooms and have done an exceptional job as well as being very tidy. I can highly recommend Ponsford for the quality of their carpets and carpet fitters. Phil & Maggie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just to say a big thank you to the carpet department, including Graeme, Nathan and Scott, who helped us choose and install our lounge carpet. We’re so pleased with it!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and efficient service by Marino and Stevo.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service from start to finish.Craig and Rob the delivery guys were brilliant.Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Will, Nathan Graeme and Dave did a great carpet fitting job for us today. Very pleasant and helpful - turned up when expected and got on very efficiently and got the job done well and quickly. Thanks Guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from beginning to end. Efficient, effective and professional. Dave & Will (carpet fitters), did a very professional job. Arrived on time, worked with care & attention and we are highly satisfied with the results. Never disappointed with Pondsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The two carpet-fitters ,Paul and Nathan,who visited us yesterday were excellent ambassadors for Ponsfords. They were helpful,cheerful and efficient.When I can persuade my husband that a new lounge carpet is needed I would be happy to see them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We would like to thank Graeme, Dave and Will for a very professional fitting of a hall and stair carpet. They have done a fantastic job on a tricky area and it is perfect. They were professional, informative, industrious and respectful throughout. We have had impeccable service from purchase to fitting from Ponsford. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Graeme,Paul,,Nathan,carpet fitters did an excellent job of refitting our lounge carpet.excellent tradesman!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We purchased a cabinet having seen it on Ponsford's website. Everything from ordering via phone through to delivery (over 100 miles away) was faultless! The cabinet was installed by the Ponsford team and we are thoroughly pleased with it! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Craig and Rob were extremely professional and nothing was to much trouble. Had our ups and downs with Ponsfords but everything turned out ok in the end. It's the 1s time I have used this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Steve and Tom really nice guys nothing too much trouble stayed and set our suite up. Very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Steve and Tom from Ponsford's Delivery Team delivered our sofas this morning promptly at the time slot we were given. They were friendly and helpful and arranged the furniture in the areas we suggested. They covered the walk in areas with dust sheets. The service was professional and we can recommend it to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you to Craig and Steve who recently delivered our new settee and removed the old one. A quick, well organised service by a good humoured delivery team. Once again impeccable service from Ponsfords at every stage of the purchase and delivery process. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mrs Duvall. Thank you for leaving a wonderful 5* review. We will pass this along to the team. Ponsford Marketing Team.
Posted 4 months ago
Graeme Paul & Nathan came to fit our carpets and were very professional hard working and friendly - very pleased . Thank you would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our Ponsford Carpet fitting team. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Ponsford Marketing Team
Posted 4 months ago
Exceptional delivery of my tables in perfect condition and fit perfectly into my home. Thanks again Ponsfords for your excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 904 reviews