Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 904 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 904 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Rob and Steve were the delivery team for us today. They were smart, careful and efficient and did an excellent job, thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The sales staff in-store were helpful and knowledgeable, price was good and quality appears to be good too, time will tell,. Delivery was on time and the delivery men , Steve and Craig, were friendly and professional. We will definitely shop at Ponsford again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
New leather sofa + snuggler delivered this morning by Rob & Tom. Excellent service arrived bang on time and took great care in getting the items into the house via the garden and conservatory. Covered the new carpet with blankets prior to bringing them in. Great service this morning and a great product that has been on order for many months. Thank you to everyone involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I recently ordered a new sofa and have to say the customer service was brilliant. I was served by Alex, who had huge knowledge of different styles, colour and fabrics and created them for me to see on computer. He was very patient, even though it took me ages to decide, so the whole experience was very positive. I would certainly shop there again and can't wait for the sofa to arrive!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service, both in the showroom- Hakima - and delivery - Rob and Craig.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sales lady Sarah very kind and helpful, as were delivery men Steve and Rob. Good communication all along the line.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dave and Will have done an excellent job fitting our dining room/lounge carpet. I love it. Many thanks for moving all the heavy furniture and putting it back. We are in our 70s so no way that we could have done it. Very friendly and efficient. So much choice at ponsfords of quality furniture to browse and all the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Graeme and Paul did an excellent job fitting our stairs and landing carpet, which was a bit of a challenge with pattern matching and going around corners. They were friendly and professional and we would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bob and Marino were friendly professional and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased with customer service, price and the delivery people
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tom and Steve who delivered our stressless chair were extremely helpful friendly and knowledgeable about the chair, explaining aftercare, and how the settings on the chair worked, have bought from them many times all staff extremely friendly and courteous, highly recommend Ponsford a very friendly and helpful firm
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Have bought from Ponsfords for over 30 years and never disappointed. Excellent service today from Rob and Craig delivering two large sofas. Very helpful that Ponsfords will take old furniture away if necessary. Have always found the service in the showroom, warehouse and delivery team smooth and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mick and Muhammad did an amazing job putting all my furniture together. Nothing was too much trouble and they went over and above. Very professional and courteous and 5 stars isn’t enough. Excellent job and a very satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Even though it was 8.30 Monday morning the team arrived on time and proceeded to fit a large bedroom carpet quickly and efficiently, as usual for Ponsford’s in our experience. We didn’t have to move furniture or clean up afterwards - everything done to perfection. Well done and thank you Graeme and Paul. 😀👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Craig and Steve delivered my furniture in their usual professional way. Arrived on time which is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
From the moment I browsed in store, placed my order and within a few weeks the goods arriving, I have been so very impressed with Ponsfords. Hakima in the Furniture Department assisted me every step of the way, making sure that I was totally happy. This took place in July and by September, I had my beautiful furniture delivered. The Driver/delivery was on time. The two gentlemen Steve & Rob were so very helpful and only left, as they collected the protective blankets the covered my floor with and double checked that I was happy!! What a marvellous company to deal with. I would not hesitate in recommending Ponsford of Sheffield. Thank you for making this purchase such a joyful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Graeme & Dave are excellent in every aspect of their work. They fitted our bedroom carpet, including boarding the floor first, working around our very large, heavy wardrobe and bed (both previous purchases from Ponsford!). They put everything back together when they had finished. They are friendly, professional and can't do enough. They are a major reason we would always hope to purchase our carpets from Ponsford. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service, quality of product is great. Very pleased with our purchase. Rob and Marino were very professional and friendly when delivering and setting up our new sofa.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wonderful all-round fabulous service. Della was extremely helpful in store with clear, helpful advice and kept me regularly updated regarding delivery of my new sofa. Steve and Craig delivered (taking my old sofa away) and were friendly, practical and nothing was too much trouble. Very happy to recommend. Obviously amazing array of stock to choose from - the hardest part was narrowing down to my choice :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsfords may not be the cheapest but the service and quality (this time our product was a carpet) make items good value for money. Our kitchen carpet was fitted today by Graeme, Dave, Paul and Jack. Great lads. Polite, hard workers and left the kitchen with very little work to do ourselves to put furniture back where it was. As a couple in our mid 70’s this is appreciated. We would certainly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 904 reviews