Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 961 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 961 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a lovely bunch of people that came to fit carpets throughout the whole house. Graeme, Dave and Will are the ultimate professionals, very pleasant and easy to converse with. I can highly recommend the A-Team from Pondsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always excellent service from sales through to delivery… I felt the sales advisor was interested and made me feel relaxed and gave the best advice..delivery was dealt with as little upheaval to myself and home and were very efficient…
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service as always, delivery was quick and careful 👏
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Craig and Rob delivered my new Fama sofa yesterday. They were friendly and efficient, taking my old one out and making sure my carpet was protected. They showed my how the two seater fitted together and how the reclining function worked. They even gave me tips on dismantling it should I ever move house. The whole process was brilliant, from ordering to delivery and each staff member I have met has been considerate and helpful. I love my sofa!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We had a stairs/landing carpet fitted over two floors by Paul and Nathan. Easy team to have around, always polite and professional. I’m a perfectionist, Paul is a perfectionist. Happy days! I would have included a photo but it didn’t appear to upload.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our carpet team. We appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you again soon! Ponsford Web Team
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from, Graeme, William and Nathan when they recently fitted our new carpet. They moved furniture back into place and even moved furniture that we had moved into the conservatory. A first class team. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ms Parry Thank you for leaving a wonderful review for our carpet team. We appreciate the feedback and the time taken to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 6 months ago
Dave and Will fitted our bedroom carpet in May, and did a fantastic job as it has a large wardrobe that cannot be moved, they managed to get the carpet underneath so it looks perfect. Always polite and courteous as always from the Ponsford teams
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Heptinstall, Thank you for the 5* review for our Ponsford teams. We will pass along the feedback and hope to see you again at Ponsford :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 6 months ago
Paul, Graeme and Nathan fitted carpets in our house and we were incredibly impressed. Their workmanship is simply outstanding. They were so meticulous. We’ve used several good carpet companies in the past but Ponsford were on another level of excellence altogether. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks to Rob and Marino for their pleasant service. Delivered our furniture and negotiated a less than easy access with skill and professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good service all round including prompt efficient and courteous delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the 5* review. We are extremely happy you are satisfied with the service provided by Ponsford. We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 6 months ago
The service provided by the carpet fitters Paul, Will and Nathan was really excellent. Their work was of the highest quality and professionalism. I was really impressed by their attention to detail, friendly attitude, readiness to move furniture around and to ensure all electrical equipment was working after the fitting. Overall highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
From booking through to fitting you get what you pay for. The team of fitters were really helpful as well as meeting a high standard . Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dave and Will came today to fit our lounge carpet, also replacing other door plates that went between laminate floor and tiles which were put in by the previous house owner These proved to be problematic as they had been fitted incorrectly but Dave and Will took great care and sorted these. The carpet itself was fitted perfectly and looks fabulous. Both guys were really respectful to our furniture and fittings and tidied up completely after they’d finished as well as helping to furniture back. Job well done by Dave and Will who obviously take great pride in their work. We have always used Ponsfords for all our flooring needs and they never disappoint and are always brilliant from start to finish. They are very competitive price wise and you always feel you are getting personal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5 stars for carpet fitters Graeme and Dave. We’re really pleased with the high level of care, attention to detail and skill when boarding the old floorboards and then fitting the new underlay and carpets. Thank you, they look great!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly and professional service throughout. Showroom staff knowledgeable and not pushy. Great delivery service today from Rob & Steve.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback for our Ponsford Teams. We look forward to welcoming you in-store again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 6 months ago
We had our carpet fitted by Paul,Dave, Will and Nathan. They were very professional and efficient as well as very tidy. End result was excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent job by Paul and Nathan fitting lounge carpet today. Worked very carefully and skilfully so as not to mark a recently painted dark wall. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Completely accommodating Helpful Polite
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delighted with the new carpet in my office. Thanks very much to Karl in the Flooring Dept for his good advice, and to Paul and Nathan who did a lovely neat job with the fitting. They fastened down a loose floorboard to ensure the carpet lay flat and also made sure that the two doors didn’t drag on the new carpet. It’s this sort of service that means we always return to Ponsford for carpets.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Once again, excellent customer service! Graeme and Nathan did a first class job fitting our new bedroom carpet for us recently. Friendly and courteous, professional and efficient. Ponsford's continue to maintain the highest standards. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 961 reviews