Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 904 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 904 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great service from start to finish, new suite delivered today by Rob and Marino who were careful, polite and professional and even fitted felt pads to the feet as we have a solid wooden floor so thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Steve and Tom delivered our suite today very nice men and very friendly team. Very helpful to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
All wonderful , just had new sofa delivered by Rob and Craig , professional and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for Ponsfords. I changed my mind a few times re this sofa and they were very understanding. My go to store every time I need something for my home
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Outstanding service. Friendly, informed, calm and very professional. I was very impressed, they went to a lot of trouble to make sure it could be put in place without damaging anything or removing the door. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for a wonderful review. We value your feedback and we will pass this along to our team. We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 4 months ago
On time delivery today from Ponsfords. Sofa delivered with a smile by Rob & Steve , great service all round. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Rooney, Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our delivery team. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along to the team. Ponsford Web team
Posted 4 months ago
Fitted an expensive carpet in a large complicated space and made a very good job of it throughout. The stairs required particular attention to detail and they look great. It was a team effort by Carl, Paul, Dave, Graeme, Will and Nathan. It was a big team and it was a big carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Worrall. Thank you for leaving a fantastic review in regard to your carpet and fitting. We will pass this along to the team. We hope to see you at Ponsford again soon :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 4 months ago
the staff at the shop very good the carpet fitters,Dave,Graeme,Paul and Will were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service starting with in store assistance to measuring by Carl (very knowledgeable and precise)and lastly perfect fitting by Graeme,Dave and Nathan lovely guys and quality service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks to the carpet fitting team who completed the job. Carpeting, underlay and room dividers re hall stairs and landing. Exceptional job and workmanship. Very professional and friendly team whom completed final touches re tidying up . Would give an extra *if possible
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery on time. Pre delivery phone call. Overall excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and great delivery team. Rob and Craig were extremely helpful and professional. Higher recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Choosing our new carpet and having it fitted has been a positive experience from beginning to end. Graeme fitted the carpet last week and did an excellent job. Friendly, helpful and he knows what he is doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just to say thanks to ponsfords, and a,special thanks to carpet fitters Dave and Will fo doing an excellent job fitting ,respectful and very tidy. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient and chatty, very nice to have in the house
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service & knowledgeable staff. Quality product delivered on time , delivery staff very informative about the product assembled & placed in the required position.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Barker, Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our delivery team. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along to the team. Ponsford Web team
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rob snd Tom delivered me a wonder leather recliner on Thursday. From buying I and delivery everything was exceptional Stuart basford
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paul and Dave fitted our lounge carpet 28/9 and upheld the standards associated with Ponsfords of quality and service. They were very helpful with putting furniture back and ensuring everything was cleared away and left ready for sitting down.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service as one comes to expect from Ponsfords. Craig and Tom, who delivered our bedroom furniture, were polite and very helpful, positioning the furniture where we required it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The carpet department team have been wonderful and I feel I know pretty much all of them well. Apart from being unfailingly polite, attentive and courteous throughout the whole process I have received excellent advice and now have a beautiful carpet laid on my stairs. I couldn't be more pleased, thank you so much to all the team and in particular to Karl who measured up, Will and Dave who did the uplift so I could paint the skirting board before the carpet went down and Graeme and Paul who did the fitting. They all worked so diligently with hardly a break and I have been left feeling confident about my choice of carpet and reassured of excellent aftercare should it be needed. Nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you Ponsfords!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 904 reviews