Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 536 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helpful staff and reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The sales person wasn't pushy but helpful. We left the store a few times to think about the sofa, look around and measure up. We never felt pushed into a sale but advised when we needed it . I dislike pushy sales people and wouldn't purchase from someone that did this so for me Pondsfords is a perfect, relaxed and comfortable environment to shop. When out sofa first sofa was delivered the deliver men were professional and friendly in keeping with the stores staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We found what we had been looking for. Excellent quality, polite and helpful service, delivery on time as estimated.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic quality products, reasonable prices and friendly staff make Ponsford the best choice for furniture. We love our new Sofa!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent sales service, communication and delivery. Always top class and efficient. Always more than happy with the purchases we have made.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have been buying furniture from Ponsfords for many years. The service they offer is second to none. The staff are attentive without being intrusive, they know their products and offer good advice. It goes without saying that the quality of Ponsfords furniture is superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My Beaver and Tapley corner unit took a long time to arrive - no fault of Ponsford. When it arrived it was delivered and fitted straight away with no problems. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From our initial visit to choose our sofas to finally having them delivered our experience couldn't have gone better,the staff were very warm and friendly and above all very helpful the overall experience was wonderful and we will not hesitate to return to buy furniture in the future and would definitely recommend Ponsfords.Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good customer service. I didn't visit the shop but information requested by phone was always provided quickly and accurately. Delivery guys were great. They put blankets down to walk on to keep the carpet clean. They positioned the chair exactly where I wanted it and explained the accessories provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is a trusted old family business which has moved with the times but still provides fabulous furniture and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sales staff were helpful and not pushy. Good choice of furniture to choose from. Purchases received on or ahead of predicted dates. Delivery and removal done with consideration to furnishings
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prompt delivery at the stated date. courteous delivery staff. goods in excellent condition, installed with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had the most appalling recent experience with Pondsfords. I have been a loyal customer over the past 15 years spending in total in excess of £30,000. On 24th February I looked on their sale website and purchased a Tempur bed for £569.00 I paid a further £25 for delivery. All good or so I thought, however some 15 minutes later a representative from Pondsfords rang me telling me the price on the website was a mistake and the real price was £1300 but they would let me buy it for £1200. He refused to honour my purchase and referred it to his supervisor who stated that the real price was £1700 but I could buy it for £1050. I stated I was not happy with this situation and he said he would refer it to Mr Richard Pondsford himself. The following morning he rang to say Mr Pondsford would not honour my purchase. So I told him I would share my experience and would never patronise the shop again! Janis from Sheffield
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Dobrin, we were sorry to receive your review. We made a genuine mistake, which we explained to you over the phone and provided a full refund within 15 minutes. We pride ourselves on being straightforward and had the mistake been in the opposite direction and we overcharged you we would of course have acted in exactly the same way. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service quality sofa,really happy with our new look sofas, big thank you to delivery guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sales staff very noligable about the goods they are selling also very helpful. The carpet fitters made a brilliant job took their time to make sure it was fitted perfect. The delivery men who delivered the sofas went out of their way to be helpful couldn't ask for any thing more a very good team you have working for your store .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just purchased a leather sofa very pleased with delivery and product. Delivery men very courteous made sure blankets were down over my window sill because window had been removed prior to delivery, understood my delivery was in the afternoon because they were removing old sofa I choose a very cold day and the window didn't go back in until 5o'clock next time I will be mindful of ordering in the winter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service in the store, no problem storing my purchase for two months and great service when the guys delivered it. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have purchased items from Pondfords for many, many years and have always had excellent service in all the departments. All the staff are exceptional. The culture within Pondfords is without doubt second to none, it eminates from the top right down to the delivery people. In our opinion, the store excels way above any other in the city. All the departments we have dealt with, i.e. furniture (Richard is superb), soft furnishings, carpets, also including Hammonds (we recently had a new fitted bedroom) go over and above what is expected as the norm.. You should be justifiably proud of your Store - long may the culture in this Company continue. Best wishes to you all. Glyn and Maureen Jones
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent knowledgeable advice given our salesman was excellent. Delivered on time and I am more than happy with the quality and stylish looks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
As usual the quality of the service and the product is exceptional, I am a very happy customer. A special thanks to the delivery team who had been having a bad day all round but were still friendly and helpful at 6.30pm on a Saturday eve.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 536 reviews