Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 514 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The delivery men were extremely polite and efficient in setting up our new table. Both of them are a credit to the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent showroom service and very good delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good selection and quality of suites. The sales person was very informative. It was delivered on time and our old suite taken away as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quality, old fashioned service from friendly and accommodating staff at all levels. I particularly like the quality control checks that ensure everything is perfect on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent range of beautiful furniture, unavailable in the South (where we live). Friendly and helpful service, both in the Sheffield store and by delivery men.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Whenever we go into Ponsfords we get excellent service from furniture to carpets even if we are browsing but usually leave ordering something. Shop is phoenominal and worth a visit .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful staff always professional and knowledgeable in a beautifully presented store. I bought outdoor furniture and said i really needed for the weekend, It was delivered within 30 minutes ! You definitely cant get that from Amazon :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are currently living on a building site. Additionally the front drive is being relaid. Despite the significant obstacles the 2 chaps who arrived from Ponsfords to deliver our furniture were very positive and were keen to find a way though the obstacles to ensure the delivery was completed. They were a credit to the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Friendly, knowledgable staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Knowledgeable on visits and very helpful in store - very satisfied with carpet fitting and following up with restretching of carpet - and delivery of suite very carefully handled when bringing in the house
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
One cannot moan about Ponsford's prices because , apart from the individuality of the item purchased, the quality is always 100%. If the item bought is faulty Ponsford's will immediately address the problem with a positive outcome. We purchased a double glass coffee table recently. It was faulty. Three more were ordered - all were faulty. Ponsford's say they will return our money. No quibble - a fair outcome. Staff are very helpful and polite. It is a lovely place to visit - sometimes just for a coffee.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Expert advice given in a helpful and professional manner. The co-ordination of two separate orders, a suite and carpet, was excellent and the delivery and fitting was undertaken with courtesy and a high level of workmanship.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Work completed on time by professionals. Felt like all concerned took pride in the services they provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with all aspects of the service we received from Ponsfords, the helpfulness of staff in the shop, the ordering process, arranging delivery and finally delivery of our goods. The staff are well trained, knowledgeable and the delivery guys were really respectful of our property, and did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellant service from both the Carpet and Curtain departments. Our Hallway,Staircase and Landing look fabulous. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We encountered experts at every part of the process of making our purchases. Good quality products and service. Would have been 'very good' if communication had been better and we had been kept informed of the progress of our order. Love shopping at Ponsfords though and love the things I have bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford staff have always provided us with excellent service. This applies across a range of experiences including buying, delivery, following up on an issue with a product, having a drink in the cafe or simply browsing in the shop. It's always difficult to single out individuals, but over a number of years we've always found Richard Marshall to be exemplary in the way he deals with customers - an outstanding manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are thrilled with our stressless chair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From the sales lady all the way through to delivery the staff at Ponsford were polite helpful and good humoured. They made the whole purchase a pleasant experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
excellent service in the store and more than helpful delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 514 reviews