Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 536 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
wonderful service never dissapointed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Most excellent service. There was a pre-visit measure from Mr Alan to ensure furniture fitted, which was very thorough and detailed and provided all the information we needed to not make any expensive mistakes. Delivery was through their 'white glove' service which is exceptional - courteous delivery men, no muddy feet on new carpets and no packing boxes left. Ponsfords delivers an exceptional level of service which differentiates them from the rest!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They delivered on time even though we had ordered the furniture so many months before and due to house sale delay had postponed the delivery date by months.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
All of the staff at Ponsford are lovely, I have never met an unhelpful staff member at Ponsford. The products are first rate. Deliveries always go smoothly. If there is a problem they sort it out without any fuss. Most of the contents of my home have come from Ponsford. I was amazed when Mr Ponsford came out to do some measuring up for my daughters bedroom. The design staff are really excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi quality furniture at reasonable prices. Good service and friendly delivery staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'm not usually keen on shopping, but the whole experience of visiting Ponsfords was a treat (including our nice lunch). Staff were not pushy but were attentive and helpful - we could hardly believe the choice of lovely furnishings. The order taking and checking was meticulously careful; we got timely delivery and were told when to expect it; the delivery people were helpful and altogether we enjoyed our experience of shopping at your store. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good knowledge of products Excellent delivery and installing service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Cheerful and helpful service by all from sales to fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
When we visited your company you made us feel so welcome and it felt as if the customer does count. We are so pleased with our purchase and the level of service given. Many thanks. Regards to all and wishing you all a lovely Christmas. Janice Nanson
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We know we can always rely on Ponsfords to deliver quality goods and excellent customer service. We recently purchased two leather sofas and the salesman was well informed and very polite & smart. We were offered complimentary refreshments and were not pressured in any way, it was an enjoyable experience. Goods arrived promptly and delivery staff also very courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service & extremely helpful staff, Denise in sales deserves a special mention for changing an order for us at the last minute, delivery staff were professional too
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Our sofa took far longer to arrive than the 12 weeks we were promised. The staff were condescending and rude when discussing the issue and did little to resolve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are sorry to read of your disappointment regarding the length of time for delivery and I can see from your paperwork that delivery did take place a week later than anticipated. Made-to-order furniture can be delayed for a variety of reasons, some of which are outside our control, but we always strive to give the best service every time - and we are always disappointed when this isn't achieved. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent quality sofa and foot stool traveled all the way to Isle of Skye well package much relieved. Will use ponford again ????
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delighted with the quality of my sofa, the customer contact and service was excellent and I had my sofa within 5 days of purchase. The delivery men were professional, helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic service by all the staff and management, quality of furniture very, very good. When looking for GOOD furniture, I will never look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service by all parties involved, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The last time we came to your shop was in 1989,when we bought 2 beds & mattresses.This time iust 2 German mattresses for our big bed.We came back because the service & quality of the products in 1989 was so good.The developments of your your shop are amazing,& the service was just as good,& the mattresses are so comfortable.Thank you very much. Jimmy & Anne Nelson.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A good selection to choose from and really helpful advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Well fitted. Polite and helpful fitters. Good advice given in the shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 536 reviews