Ponsford Reviews

4.81 Rating 502 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We recently bought a new dining suite from you. The standard of service in the store is second to none and the delivery was done quickly and efficiently by very cheerful delivery men.
Ponsford is our favourite furniture shop.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visited Square kitchens at Ponsford to meet with Simon to finalise the design, really appreciated Simon’s expertise and input in putting the final touches to the design, whilst there we browsed they store for furnishings for our new home and were totally spoilt for choice. Paul was informative and provided dimensions and colour choices. A revisit is now planned to place orders. Thank you Ponsford x
Posted 4 months ago
I bought an ex-display table from Ponsford, online. There was an issue and and I wrote a negative review. Turns out too soon and ....to my own shame. The team at Ponsford dealt with the matter swiftly and to my complete satisfaction. From the myriad of shops and online transactions, this retailer stands out for its treatment of customers. It is exceptionally personal. The marketing manager, Luke, went out of his way to help me. I must mention that earlier, the delivery was on point; done to schedule and by two really nice guys, who brought the item to the exact place in my flat where I wanted it, and unwrapped it. I would definitely recommend this shop, there aren't many decent sales teams around like this.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Eldana,

We are very sorry to hear about this and have just responded to the email you sent us so we can follow this up for you with a member of our service team. I’d like to assure you that we are not in the habit of selling broken or faulty tables and pride ourselves on our honesty as an independent retailer. Indeed all items are given a thorough inspection before leaving our premises for delivery so something may have happened to cause this issue in transit since that inspection. We are looking forward to speaking with you in person so we can get this issue resolved to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Ponsford Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
This is a fantastic store. I love the way you can kit out your whole house here. Our home is only small but I can still buy furniture to fit with the help of Suraj. He helped me choose the leather colour & sent for swatches. He also arranged for collection of our old suite.

Everything ran smoothly with my upholstery order, from ordering to delivery. In fact it arrived earlier than first expected. When my nest of tables was delayed, Suraj stepped in to put everything right for me.

One of the things I find great about the showroom is that they regularly move the furniture around to keep it interesting which makes you look at different things.

Ponsfords is a very professional company from which we have bought almost all our furniture from, along with a few ornaments etc. I definitely recommend a visit & a trip to the cafe once you’ve spent up.
Posted 9 months ago
A lovely shop with really helpful and friendly staff in all departments. Furniture arrived and put into place by helpful delivery men. We had a small problem with sofa which was solved quickly, iffeciently and a very friendly manner. A superb shop full of lovely products.
Posted 10 months ago
Always very good service. Very nice sales persons. Never pushy allow you to browse.
Posted 10 months ago
Quality of the sofa, and dining table and chairs, are fantastic. Really happy with the quality of the products. Also the service in store was very personable and helpful.
Only comment on possible improvement was that we were encouraged to only pay deposit in store, not full payment (even though we were happy to). Then I almost forgot to pay the day before delivery and had to call to make the payment. Minor comment, but would have just been easier to pay full amount in store.
Posted 10 months ago
Great products backed by expert advice and service. I would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
We had excellent service from the sales assistant through to the delivery men. All very friendly and helpful.
Posted 10 months ago
Ponsfords was recommended by a friend who spoke highly of the range of furniture and the service. She was proved correct.

My husband and I visited your store to look at lounge suites. We spoke to Andrew Langner who spent over two hours explaining what to look for and encouraged us to sit and try several manufacturers. We didn’t feel rushed to make a decision and went away to think about what we had learned and to take measurements. We returned to see Andrew a few weeks later, and again, he gave us his undivided attention and spent a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of the different items. He answered all our queries.

We placed an order and were given an approximate date of delivery.

When the furniture arrived, we paid the balance over the phone, and the furniture was delivered to our home. The suite is very comfortable, and we are delighted with the style and colour.

We can’t speak more highly over the treatment we received from all your staff: the people on reception, in accounts, delivery men, the café, but Andrew was outstanding. I have recommended your store to our friends.

Thank you.

Mrs L Gill
Posted 10 months ago
First class service Huge range of top quality merchandise extremely knowledgable friendly and helpful staff WHAT A FIND
Posted 10 months ago
I have been very impressed with the high standards and professionalism of Ponsford, which were recommended to me by my parents. Staff are well informed, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful, a cut above other furniture providers in my experience. Definitely the go-to place in the region.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent range and service in the store from Denise.
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve just bought a dining table/chairs from Ponsford which I am highly delighted with, the service from beginning to end was wonderful, the delivery chaps were so careful and covered their shoes, from a very happy customer, thankyou, I’ll be back !!
Posted 10 months ago
After doing a great deal of research involving several visits to Ponsfords and their competitors I bought 2 sofas, a TV cabinet and a dining table and chairs from Ponsfords. I was delighted with the competitive price, the friendly and knowledgable service, delivery and installation. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and delivery at an extremely competitive price
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Suraj, in particular, was very impressive and professional. Very prompt communication and knew a lot about the brand and sofa specifics. Can't fault the whole experience
Posted 10 months ago
As a customer for many years, I can only give Ponsfords service and customer care ten out of ten. If you want quality and style there is nowhere better.
Posted 10 months ago
Ponsford made our experience of buying a new sofa really great from start to finish. We chose Ponsford for our Ercol furniture because they were able to offer the full range of wood finishes and upholstery fabrics. Having placed the order online, our sofa was ready for delivery sooner than expected as we approached the hectic Christmas period. The delivery was made with great care, and we are so impressed. We would highly recommend Ponsford for Ercol furniture.
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Posted 10 months ago
We bought sliding two door wardrobe in October. wonderful service by the Mr Ponsfords and excellent works by the fitters. We are extremely pleased.
Posted 10 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.81 based on 502 reviews