Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 904 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 904 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 4 months ago
Paul and Nathan fitted my bedroom carpet . Excellent service . Would have no hesitation in recommending them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic carpet fitting by the team who showed real attention to detail in getting things spot on. Thanks Graeme, Paul and Nathan
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service right from the start. Good customer service, clear advice when measuring up and outstanding fitting. The carpet fitters were polite, helpful and efficient. They went beyond their remit as they helped solve a problem where the carpets joined. I would strongly recommend paying for this quality of fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Double bed delivered today by Craig and Rob. Punctual, efficient, clean and tidy. And dog friendly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Jenny. Thank you so much for leaving a 5* review for our delivery team. We hope to see you again soon! Ponsford Web team
Posted 1 week ago
The carpet fitting team , Grahame, Dave and Will , were excellent ! Made me aware off a few issues with my floor and some wiring , offering options and solutions. All round top team, will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Hardwick, Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful 5* review. We will pass on the feedback to our teams. We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 week ago
Carl in the carpet department is brilliant, he helped us choose the carpet , the appropriate underlay, stair rods and extras which made such an original outcome. We had to change the delivery dates several times and they were so accommodating about this and did a few rooms for us in time for Christmas. The fitters Graeme, Dave,Will,Nathan,and Phil were excellent. Well done Ponsford a superb job all round .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My goods were delivered today by Craig and Rob. Excellent service coupled with a courteous approach. Quick, very efficient and helpful. Well Done Craig and Rob
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service from start to finish. Delivery team were very helpful. Good old traditional customer service with a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have just had my living room carpet fitted by Graham, Dave And and William. They were here for most of the day and have done a fantastic job for me. They have measured tidied up and cleared away after themselves beautifully. I am so pleased with my new carpet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
From start to finish the service we received was first class. Excellent from picking the sofas in store, information provided, guidance given along the way and delivery. Very Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving a 5* Review for our Ponsford Teams! We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered fitted carpets for hall, landing, two sets of stairs and two bedrooms. Excellent service in store from Carl and Scott. The carpet fitters did a great job and were respectful, efficient and professional. They also helped to move some furniture which was too heavy for us. Thanks Graeme, Dave, Will, Paul and Nathan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mike and Lorraine Thank you for leaving our teams a 5* review. We will pass the kind comments along! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Settees and Table delivered today by Steve and Tom. Very courteous,helpful,professional and friendly. A pleasure to work with Ponsford's and these guys throughout the process and purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr. Murphy We are delighted to hear you are happy with the service and your new sofa and table. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Items of furniture delivered a month earlier than expected by two very professional men. Coverings laid on the floor, furniture came securely wrapped and floor protectors secured to furniture before placing in situ. Very pleased with the overall experience from purchase to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Hayley, Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our Ponsford Teams. We are delighted you are happy and hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Graeme, Dave and Will have just fitted our hall stairs and landing carpet, true professionals, they were efficient, polite and knowledgeable, our hall now looks perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful 5* review for our carpet team. We hope to see you again soon :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 1 month ago
Our has arrived and looks beautiful. Brilliant service from Ponsford, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. We hope to see you again at Ponsford soon :) Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 1 month ago
I brought a reclining chair and footstool earlier this year. Today I had a carpet fitted it my conservatory. Everything looks lovely The staff on both occasions were excellent I highly recommend using Ponford
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear, Mrs Smith Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review for our carpet team. We will pass this feedback along and look forward to welcoming you in-store again. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 2 months ago
Had Graeme &Nathan this morning to fit my conservatory. The workmanship was excellent. I would highly recommend them They were polite and friendly. They came on time and they moved and out back the furniture. The carpet look lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Graeme & Paul fitted our stair and landing carpet Thursday 7th December. They have done an excellent job and very professional in the way they conducted themselves. We are delighted with the overall result. Please convey our thanks to them both. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Craig and Rob delivered a mattress to us a week or so ago. Apologies for the late reveiw. They were both very polite and cheerful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Karl,Paul and Nathan delivered a very trouble free and professional service, including measuring up and fitting our sisal carpet on our stairs and landing. We are extremely happy with the service offered and end result. We would not hesitate in recommending Ponsford The Home of Furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Gilbert. Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. We are very happy we have met your expectations of Ponsford and look forward to welcoming you in-store again. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 2 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 904 reviews