Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 467 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Ponsford

About Ponsford: Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 120 years.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 255 0075

Email:
sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:
577-609 London Rd

Categories:
Furniture
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"No pressure, knowledgeable friendly staff, delivery chaps Jim and Glenn helpful and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I had a really good customer experience from start to finish. No pressure from salesman (Paul) when we were in store and when we rang back to take up the offer he was on holiday however excellent customer support from Nicola Perry ensured order all went smoothly. Subsequent small glitches during ordering were rectified immediately by Nicola and the IT team even at the end of the day. Delivery was great and Rob and Craig were so good ( no rush even though England were playing that evening !) , Oh and nearly forgot our Ercol sofas are gorgeous. Well done all round Ponsfords."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great customer service from point of sale through to the delivery of furniture. All staff are very helpful - nothing is too much trouble!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very helpful shop staff made us welcome and showed us lots of furniture with no pressure to make our minds up quickly. When we decided, it was easy to order what we wanted and it was delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Our furniture was delivered in the end and we are very happy with it but the customer service is very poor. We had to chase up for a confirmation email of our order and an estimated delivery date despite spending thousands of pounds! The delivery was much later than initially anticipated with very little flexibility around dates. Every time we spoke with a different member of staff and our emails were often not followed up. Disappointing given the good range of furniture at competitive prices that they offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Customer
We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the furniture you have bought from us however, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with the level of service you have received. When placing your order online we always provide lead times in good faith. There were some issues experienced with the supplier and I'm sorry if we didn't keep informed about the progress of your order. We will raise this with our sales & logistics department and we would like to assure you that this will be taken into consideration to further improve our service. We do hope this won't put you off from shopping from us again. Kindest regards, Ponsford.
Posted 5 months ago
"Recently purchased a carpet - which as excellent quality and really good value. From the sale to the fitting we had service the best of any other I have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble with arranging fitting and dates. Everything was done exactly when arranged even return phone calls. The fitting service was 100% smooth and the advice on our purchase and after care excellent. Fitted without any hitches from two lovely gentlemen who definitely knew what they were doing. No mess, no upset and courtesy and professionalism at every level throughout the process. Certainly will go to Ponsfords again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"All people we spoke to were extremely helpful and professional and at the same time very personable and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Exellent work bythe carpet fitters quick clean and very helpfull two good blokes"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good service, excellent after sales service and delivery crew on stated date, at agreed time, without fuss and installed with a smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The initial contact was good and the salesman was very helpful. As the furniture we chose had to be made, rather than being available 'off the shelf', we had to wait quite a long time for it but that was Ok. The delivery service was good. So all in all, we were very satisfied with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very friendly staff who want to help. Quick and efficient delivery service too so winners all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Product & service great *"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Delivered our fantastic sofa on time excellent sales service and delivery guys pleasant and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"from reception telephone call through technician visits every aspect of service was of the highest stabdard"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The service was excellent and the sofas are brilliant. Their delivery service was also top-notch."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service from salesman sorry can’t remember his name but he was very helpful in getting us what we wanted. Delivery men excellent pleasant and helpful in every way cannot praise them enough. In other words good old fashioned service where the customer is satisfied at the end of the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Everything went smoothly from our initial browsing to purchase and delivery. We are very happy with the quality of the settees and the price we paid."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent purchase and service. Really went the extra mile. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great products and service. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 467 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support