Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 576 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 576 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received a very friendly, professional and friendly service and have no hesitation in recommending your company to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A big thankyou to Hakima you have been very helpful and I have been updated throughout reference my order. Looking forward to my delivery on Wednesday . Hakima has been very professional always very helpful and polite . many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I have nothing but praise for Ella Marie, its not often these days you deal with someone who is thorough and on top of their job. She answered every query I asked and I felt comfortable in selecting what was best for me and placing an order. Well done Ella, 10 out of 10 Kind regards Phil Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, excellent quality. Our furniture was delivered a month later than the approximate date given to us (22 weeks rather than 18 weeks).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear sir/Madam Shopping at ponsford was really successful. Especial thank you to Ella Maria who was extremely helpful and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my new carpets and bedroom furniture. Carpet fitters were brilliant, the old carpets and all packaging were lifted and taken away. New bed delivered and old bed taken away. Couldnt be more pleased.. Lovely staff, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ella Marie has made the journey so straight forward and hassle free. WOW !! brilliant service, i cannot recommend highly enough. Ella Marie kept me informed with the progress and where we are at. Well done Ella Marie, thank you so much for your help and guidance. If i need to buy any other furniture , my first port of call will be Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not fall for the hype of this so called independent - have been let down by ponsford the retailer - burgess the supplier and the ombudsman -ponsfords I notice you do not stock burgess beds anymore ? I should have shopped at a bed discount store - hyped up retailer selling shoddy goods with meaningless warranty’s
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jane, As you have stated below in your review the Furniture Ombudsman (who are an independent, not-for-profit, government-approved organisation set up to help resolve disputes and raise standards in the furniture industry) have ruled that there is nothing wrong with the Burgess Beds mattress you purchased from us. Ourselves and Burgess Beds have worked with you tirelessly to address your complaint and we have tried to offer you several different options for a new, heavily discounted alternative mattress from a different brand - which we did not have to do - and which you refused. As the Furniture Ombudsman has now ruled that your complaint is not valid and the wear that you have reported is due to natural usage of the mattress we are now marking this matter as closed. I would also like to clarify that we do still stock Burgess mattresses as they have been a trusted supply partner for many years. Regards, Luke O' Neil Head of Marketing Ponsford Ltd
Posted 1 month ago
First class store with first class items and first class staff. Well done Ponsfords!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleased with our visit to Ponsford,the help we received from the staff especially Sarah was excellent, great knowledge and professional,can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very satisfied with the service and quality of the purchase of our two piece sweet .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The before during and after sales service of staff at Pondsfords was exceptional. They were really interested in us getting exactly what we wanted and helped us with a genuine interest We are totally happy with our purchases and would definitely recommend them and use them ourselves in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
When we spotted the perfect table and chairs, the only issue were the legs on the table as they were very wide and would limit leg room. We discussed this at length with your salesman and in the end decided we loved it so much we would have to accept the legs. When it arrived the delivery drivers asked why we chose those legs as there are plenty more to choose from. I was obviously upset as this had been our only doubt.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The whole experience of buying our new sofa was great. Ellie was really professional and helped us through the sales process, delivery and removal of our old sofa. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not believe the hype this so called quality independent shop promotes …. Terrible after care and no responsibility to the customer for goods that proof to be poor quality made by company’s that do not uphold guarantees ……. Avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As this is an anonymous review we are unable to trace the issue that lies behind this comment. I can assure you that we take pride in offering a superior service as an independent furniture retailer which our many 5 star reviews are a testament of. May I suggest that you call us so we can investigate your complaint in the proper manner as we cannot look into this further without knowing your details. Kind regards, Luke O' Neil Head of Marketing, Ponsford Ltd
Posted 2 months ago
*We would like to point out that this review has been left by the same customer as a review we have replied to more recently. It has now been deemed by the Furniture Ombudsman who looked into this persons complaint that the goods being complained about (A Burgess Mattress) were showing natural wear and tear and that there was no issue. We now consider this mater closed.
Posted 1 month ago
Shopping at Ponsford is such a pleasure. The store is huge with an amazing range of furniture, and the staff are unfailingly helpful, polite and knowledgeable. We have bought a number of items here, and we have been more than happy with the service we have received, both ordering and delivery. We also enjoy the coffee shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Careful and early delivery of 2 leather sofas. Lovely quality. Can always trust Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Never fail to deliver good service and high quality goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoy shopping in Ponsford and I always feel comfortable with both the service in the store and my purchase. I am happy with my new furniture and the care taken at the delivery with everything placed nicely.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i bought a rise and recline chair for my ageing mum. excellent service from sales staff to the delivery people. Mums over the moon with the chair.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There was a wide range of sofas at varying prices. We had great service in the showroom. Delivery was arranged easily at a convenient time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 576 reviews