Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 504 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A good few months ago in 2020 we bought a chair and foot stool. Months passed, we had to chase for updates and suddenly the chair was ready for deliver. The stool wasn’t. That was missing. It still is missing although they delivered a stool that was a different colour. We appreciate times are challenging but the least a customer should expect is communication and for their money not to be taken and then be ignored. We expected better off Ponsford. We truly have been astounded by their approach and are tired with having to chase to find anything out.
Posted 3 days ago
Dear Stephen and Gill,

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our communication as we pride ourselves on providing excellent levels of service and customer satisfaction at all times. There have been issues beyond our control with this order on this occasion and whilst we currently remain closed due to government lockdown restrictions we have endeavoured to work with our supplier to get you a satisfactory outcome whilst also providing you with a discount back from your original order. We have emailed you separately as have an update from our supplier to share with you and will be in touch with you shortly. Kind regards, Luke O' Neil Head of Marketing, Ponsford
Posted 3 days ago
If like me, you are frequently disillusioned when shopping due to poor customer service and products, then look no further than Ponsfords. Indeed Ponsford and quality are synonymous both within and outside of the local area (we live 40 miles away). This coupled with Andrew Langer who embodies the ‘Perfect Salesman’ quickly dispelled any such thoughts and feelings. He went the extra mile both literally and metaphorically, escorting us numerous times from one end of the shop to the other and back again, to show us products that he thought would be right for us. I am pernickety but Andrews boundless enthusiasm and his own attention to detail never wavered over the course of our two shop visits, phone calls and e-mails (speedy responses) over subsequent days.

We are extremely grateful that Andrew, with his in-depth knowledge and honesty, helped us to focus on exactly what we needed to suit ourselves, our home and our lifestyle (competitively priced, Himolla Cumuley Rhine leather electric reclining sofas - stylish and so comfortable that they feel bespoke). We felt cared for as people and not just for profits.

Thank you very much Andrew!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We recently bought a new dining suite from you. The standard of service in the store is second to none and the delivery was done quickly and efficiently by very cheerful delivery men.
Ponsford is our favourite furniture shop.
Posted 2 months ago
Visited Square kitchens at Ponsford to meet with Simon to finalise the design, really appreciated Simon’s expertise and input in putting the final touches to the design, whilst there we browsed they store for furnishings for our new home and were totally spoilt for choice. Paul was informative and provided dimensions and colour choices. A revisit is now planned to place orders. Thank you Ponsford x
Posted 6 months ago
I bought an ex-display table from Ponsford, online. There was an issue and and I wrote a negative review. Turns out too soon and ....to my own shame. The team at Ponsford dealt with the matter swiftly and to my complete satisfaction. From the myriad of shops and online transactions, this retailer stands out for its treatment of customers. It is exceptionally personal. The marketing manager, Luke, went out of his way to help me. I must mention that earlier, the delivery was on point; done to schedule and by two really nice guys, who brought the item to the exact place in my flat where I wanted it, and unwrapped it. I would definitely recommend this shop, there aren't many decent sales teams around like this.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Eldana,

We are very sorry to hear about this and have just responded to the email you sent us so we can follow this up for you with a member of our service team. I’d like to assure you that we are not in the habit of selling broken or faulty tables and pride ourselves on our honesty as an independent retailer. Indeed all items are given a thorough inspection before leaving our premises for delivery so something may have happened to cause this issue in transit since that inspection. We are looking forward to speaking with you in person so we can get this issue resolved to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Ponsford Customer Support
Posted 7 months ago
This is a fantastic store. I love the way you can kit out your whole house here. Our home is only small but I can still buy furniture to fit with the help of Suraj. He helped me choose the leather colour & sent for swatches. He also arranged for collection of our old suite.

Everything ran smoothly with my upholstery order, from ordering to delivery. In fact it arrived earlier than first expected. When my nest of tables was delayed, Suraj stepped in to put everything right for me.

One of the things I find great about the showroom is that they regularly move the furniture around to keep it interesting which makes you look at different things.

Ponsfords is a very professional company from which we have bought almost all our furniture from, along with a few ornaments etc. I definitely recommend a visit & a trip to the cafe once you’ve spent up.
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely shop with really helpful and friendly staff in all departments. Furniture arrived and put into place by helpful delivery men. We had a small problem with sofa which was solved quickly, iffeciently and a very friendly manner. A superb shop full of lovely products.
Posted 11 months ago
Always very good service. Very nice sales persons. Never pushy allow you to browse.
Posted 1 year ago
Quality of the sofa, and dining table and chairs, are fantastic. Really happy with the quality of the products. Also the service in store was very personable and helpful.
Only comment on possible improvement was that we were encouraged to only pay deposit in store, not full payment (even though we were happy to). Then I almost forgot to pay the day before delivery and had to call to make the payment. Minor comment, but would have just been easier to pay full amount in store.
Posted 1 year ago
Great products backed by expert advice and service. I would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
We had excellent service from the sales assistant through to the delivery men. All very friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Ponsfords was recommended by a friend who spoke highly of the range of furniture and the service. She was proved correct.

My husband and I visited your store to look at lounge suites. We spoke to Andrew Langner who spent over two hours explaining what to look for and encouraged us to sit and try several manufacturers. We didn’t feel rushed to make a decision and went away to think about what we had learned and to take measurements. We returned to see Andrew a few weeks later, and again, he gave us his undivided attention and spent a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of the different items. He answered all our queries.

We placed an order and were given an approximate date of delivery.

When the furniture arrived, we paid the balance over the phone, and the furniture was delivered to our home. The suite is very comfortable, and we are delighted with the style and colour.

We can’t speak more highly over the treatment we received from all your staff: the people on reception, in accounts, delivery men, the café, but Andrew was outstanding. I have recommended your store to our friends.

Thank you.

Mrs L Gill
Posted 1 year ago
First class service Huge range of top quality merchandise extremely knowledgable friendly and helpful staff WHAT A FIND
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the high standards and professionalism of Ponsford, which were recommended to me by my parents. Staff are well informed, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful, a cut above other furniture providers in my experience. Definitely the go-to place in the region.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent range and service in the store from Denise.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve just bought a dining table/chairs from Ponsford which I am highly delighted with, the service from beginning to end was wonderful, the delivery chaps were so careful and covered their shoes, from a very happy customer, thankyou, I’ll be back !!
Posted 1 year ago
After doing a great deal of research involving several visits to Ponsfords and their competitors I bought 2 sofas, a TV cabinet and a dining table and chairs from Ponsfords. I was delighted with the competitive price, the friendly and knowledgable service, delivery and installation. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and delivery at an extremely competitive price
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Suraj, in particular, was very impressive and professional. Very prompt communication and knew a lot about the brand and sofa specifics. Can't fault the whole experience
Posted 1 year ago
As a customer for many years, I can only give Ponsfords service and customer care ten out of ten. If you want quality and style there is nowhere better.
Posted 1 year ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 504 reviews