Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 446 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Ponsford

About Ponsford: Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 120 years.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 255 0075

Email:
sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:
577-609 London Rd

Categories:
Furniture
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Ponsford?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mr & Mrs Athey
Verified Buyer
"We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Mr & Mrs Athey
Verified Reviewer
"We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
J Lovibond/Mrs Rose
Verified Buyer
"We wanted to redecorate the living room, new curtains, carpets, lampshades, cushions, settee and chair. Ponsfords were very helpful in suggesting and matching items and coordinating delivery and fitting. A very good, personal service, keeping us informed throughout the process."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The staff are always very helpful and knowledgeable, and there is a great selection of furniture and soft furnishings in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The staff are always so welcoming and helpful. Excellent customer care!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We recently had two rooms, two side rooms and our stairs carpeted. The service received from all at Ponsfords was excellent and we found absolutely nothing to fault. We would use them again, and have done, without hesitation and would recommend their excellent carpet fitters as probably the best that we have experienced."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Don't buy flooring from Pondsford. We were advised our floor would be levelled before the hard flooring was laid down stairs... It wasn't. We had a gap under our fire, slats cut too short and visible ridges showing through. I was devastated. Our stair carpet was cut too short at the sides and the gripper can be seen through the carpet. For what we paid I expected perfect. Some of the issues were bodged right but its not perfect. One of the fitters was on his phone having a good chat with a friend and listening to his music while he was here. Not at all what I expected. Beautiful products terrible fitting and an incredibly stressful time. The sales man told us a load of rubbish seemingly to get our business."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're sorry to read of the issues you had with your flooring purchase and subsequent install. We always endeavour to make our customers fully aware of any potential issues a specific property presents. I understand having spoken with our Flooring Manager, that these issues have been resolved to the best of our abilities, given the said restrictions of the property.
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic sofa. Great service and the delivery guys were brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr M Mcauley
Verified Buyer
"Staff were exceptionally helpful in dealing with the repair to a chair."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs C.D. Dewar
Verified Buyer
"Beautifully laid carpet, very well done. Fitters polite and professional. We are extremely pleased with our new carpet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr C Luckock
Verified Buyer
"Very professional service from everyone at Ponsford. Very pleasant experience buying the sofas & thoroughly love them both. Thank you for making our purchase an enjoyable one."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr. & Mrs. C D Jones
Verified Buyer
"Having traded with Ponsfords for 50+years and my Grandmother before me in 1932,. My children also make Ponsfords their first stop when buying furniture and carpets,I recommend them to everyone. What more can I say. Ponsfords have always gone the extra mile. Brilliant !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr M Warrender
Verified Buyer
"Suraj Patel's customer service is impeccable and his knowledge on product past and present is immense.Their delivery team cannot do enough.Not only a great place to visit but they have a cafe lounge area as well👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs J Thomson
Verified Buyer
"Having previously bought from Pondsford we had no hesitation returning when a new mattress was required. We had a very good experience, no rush, no pressure and are very happy with our purchase. The delivery team were also first class, taking away our old mattress and placed the new one on our base."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Helpful and informative staff. Always happy to shop there."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr P. Gibbins
Verified Buyer
"HELPFUL STAFF IN CHOOSING OUR NEW BED BASE, NOT RUSHED OR PRESSURED DILIVERY WAS GREAT THE TWO DILIVERY MEN WERE EFFICIENT IN TAKING OUR OLD BASE AWAY AND BUILDING THE NEW ONE. THEY WERE HELPFUL AND POLITE. USUAL PONSFORD STANDARD AND THE REASON WE ALWAYS SHOP WITH YOU THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mr R Lancaster
Verified Buyer
"Large selection of dining tables of different styles. No pressure to buy, very friendly staff. The dining table and chairs delivered at the time promised. Very pleased with the quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs J Skidmore
Verified Buyer
"I have always been 100% satisfied with quality and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Mrs Y Grant
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service from Ponsford. Great communication. Would recommend 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 446 reviews