Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 926 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 926 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 6 months ago
I love Ponsford! Amazing quality furniture at amazing prices! Last year, we bought an armchair, and loved it so much, we bought a leather sofa in the January sales this year. Arrived a couple weeks ago which was earlier than the expected delivery time - excellent! Our delivery team Mick and Mo were great, lovely to talk to, experienced and managed to get the sofa in the place with ease)which is saying something considering the tight corner they had to contend with in the garden!). Thank you Ponsford for everything, let's see what next year brings!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I have just had the third carpet in as many weeks fitted by Graeme & William of Ponsfords. Once again the service,help and attention to detail by both men was excellent. They are an asset to Ponsfords. I am so grateful to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I would like to praise Andrew at Ponsfords for all his help and advice in the purchase of my new bed. Steve and Tom were brilliant in delivering and setting up my bed. Efficient, courteous and on time. Excellent service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We very much appreciated Pondsford’s end to end service, from the knowledgeable and unpressured sales through to the excellent fitting service provided by the in house team. Carl was super helpful in guiding us to the right choice of carpet and Paul & Callum took great time and care with the fitting, with no complaints at receiving one cup of tea on what was surely a three cup installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant service from start to finish. Della was lovely and very helpful keeping us up to date with a slight delay and she helped us choose the right sofa for us. Delivery was great, Steve and Marino were very careful and respectful of our home and were so friendly and kind. Thank you to all involved. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
First rate service from start to finish. Would not hesitate to buy again from Ponsford’s! Mick & Mo were so professional and polite and delivered our table and chairs with care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul and Callum did an excellent job fitting our stair carpet. They were both extremely professional. They came a few days prior to fitting to measure the kite winder and talk through the options. On the day of fitting they arrived promptly. We were impressed with their care and attention to detail. The finished job looks amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Steve & Tom delivered out furniture, they looked after everything and was pleasant with it. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for leaving a 5* review for our team. We will pass along the wonderful feedback and hope to see you at Ponsford again soon :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
delivered furniture by Rob and Tom , nothing was too much trouble for them, highly satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have today had a carpet fitted by Graeme & William of Ponsfords.This is the second carpet in two weeks fitted by the same team. Again the level of service was so excellent. They helped so very much with the furniture and the carpet looks lovely. I am more than satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Ashmore. Thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are delighted you are happy with the carpets and service provided. We hope to see you again soon :) Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gramme and Callum fitted our new carpet on Friday 22nd March and we would like to express our heart felt thanks for all their efforts. The lifting and removal of our existing carpet and underlay, along with the movement of the furniture was done with due care and attention. On completion of laying our new carpet they replaced our furniture with great care before everything was completed to our satisfaction. Graeme is to be praised for the empathy shown towards me and my wife as we are not in the best of health. Please pass on our appreciation to Graeme for all his efforts and kind words. Kind regards Mr & Mrs K Pickering.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Pickering. Thank you for leaving a 5* review and lovely words for the team. We are so happy you are satisfied with the service provided. I will pass the feedback on to our team. We hope to see you again soon! Ponsford Web Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steve and Tom were very respectful and placed the furniture where we wanted it. As always I would recommend them both and Ponsfords for the great service we experienced, job well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The delivery team delivered during the agreed time slot today . The team were very polite and extremely helpful . A credit to the company .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The staff instore have been very helpful and professional. Our delivery team Steve and Tom were absolute stars. They made sure all of the items they delivered were set up properly before they left. Really warm and friendly too. Thanks very much Marie and Emma
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Marie and Emma Thank you for leaving a five-star review for our delivery team, we do appreciate the feedback! :) We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent carpet fitting in a 100 year old house.Very professional work by Graeme,Paul and Will fitting 2 bedroom carpets and hall stairs.The walls and floor were not true but they did an excellent job fitting carpets and underlay.Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dear Linda, Thank you for leaving a fantastic review for Graeme, Paul and Will. We will pass the feedback along and hope to see you again soon :) Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Graeme, Paul and Will have just fitted carpets in our Bedroom and Dressing room, they are efficient, polite and above all very professional. Thank You also to all the staff in the Carpet department including Karl and Scott, who provide a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I HAVE JUST HAD A LIVING ROOM CARPET FITTED BY GRAEME,PAUL AND CALLUM .A FABULOUS JOB DONE BY THE PROFESSIONALS, VERY UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT WAS NEEDED AND VERY HELPFUL .THEY ARE A CREDIT TO PONSFORDS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Smith, Thank you for leaving the wonderful 5* for the Carpet team. We will pass along the kind words :) We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Despite being delayed Paul and Callum did an excellent job of reffitting the hall carpet. Would have them back anytime. Thank you Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team of Paul,Graeme,Will and Callum fitted 3 carpets. I would thoroughly recommend the team. Very thorough and professional service from the beginning to the end. Thankyou Jane
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a carpet supplied &fitted by Graeme & William from Ponsfords and was very pleased with the service & attention to detail. The fitters were more than helpful in their assistance in replacing furniture etc. They were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Ashmore, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* Review for Ponsford and our carpet team. We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Ponsford Web Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 926 reviews