Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 504 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We love what Ponsfords sell, the only downside is the amount of time you have to wait for it. I think this should be made clearer. We worked on a 6 week delivery but didn't get it until much later, this is frustrating so it would be better to clearly promote/advise the worse case scenario in waiting time for the order. This way you can make better choices based on what you need and when. Timing is very important so this should not be taken for granted and I would suggest should be clarified when someone makes an order. Deliveries and admin very efficient thank you. One salesman that saw us the first time did bother us and was quite insistent that he knew what we wanted. When we made a second visit the next day, he pounced as soon as he saw us - we made a point of finding another salesman who just left us to browse but was there when we needed him - a great approach thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks to Carl in the carpet dept. For giving us good solid advice in choosing a carpet for our small hallway. A special mention and thanks to the carpet fitting team who provided us with a first class job and excellent service as well .. Very happy customer will shop once again when the need arises..
Posted 3 years ago
The whole experience has been excellent, from the warm, friendly, helpful advice to the enjoyment of exploring the extensive showrooms and having a delicious lunch in the cafe. We also liked the good parking. The friendly team who delivered, assembled and fitted our new furniture with great care and attention to detail.
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service we received. We needed to purchase a sofa of a specific size and Della at Ponsfords was so helpful. She was also incredibly patient when I changed my mind several times about the fabric and design and as others have said the sales people are not pushy in the least. We are delighted with the sofa which came sooner than we expected and the delivery men were exceptionally professional and helpful. Although there were some parts missing the guys promised to get them to us within the day and they were true to their to their word. We would have no hesitation recommending Ponsfords - it is so refreshing to see that good customer service does still exist!
Posted 3 years ago
A drawer in one of our new pieces of furniture recently purchased from Ponsford had a dirty mark on it underneath the varnish. No fault of the store, it had arrived from the manufacturer like it. Ponsford dealt with it instantly, without any fuss or quibble. A polite, professional man came to look at the drawer on Monday. He took it away with him and returned it to us the following day, having restored the drawer perfectly.
Fantastic customer service.
Thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful showroom, huge range to choose from, helpful but not pushy friendly staff. my furniture was manufactured on time, the delivery arrangements were very good. The best of all was the delivery men, so polite, they covered carpets, the furniture came wrapped, it was all absolutely great.
Posted 3 years ago
No pushy salesman ,quality furniture .plenty of variety,excellent shopping experience
Posted 3 years ago
From showroom staff we received helpful and informed advice on our requirements. The products we selected were delivered ahead of schedule and are of excellent quality. Delivery staff were careful and very helpful. Excellent service and quality.
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery guys were brilliant. Took great care of my table, well protected. Removed all packaging and showed me that the extending mechanism worked etc. They were just great and a credit to Ponsford.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a sofa, chairs, carpet and lamps. Arranged for carpet to be fitted in the morning and everything else arrived in the afternoon. Brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble.
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery men were extremely polite and efficient in setting up our new table. Both of them are a credit to the company.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent showroom service and very good delivery service
Posted 3 years ago
Good selection and quality of suites. The sales person was very informative. It was delivered on time and our old suite taken away as promised.
Posted 3 years ago
Quality, old fashioned service from friendly and accommodating staff at all levels. I particularly like the quality control checks that ensure everything is perfect on delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent range of beautiful furniture, unavailable in the South (where we live). Friendly and helpful service, both in the Sheffield store and by delivery men.
Posted 3 years ago
Whenever we go into Ponsfords we get excellent service from furniture to carpets even if we are browsing but usually leave ordering something. Shop is phoenominal and worth a visit .
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful staff always professional and knowledgeable in a beautifully presented store. I bought outdoor furniture and said i really needed for the weekend, It was delivered within 30 minutes ! You definitely cant get that from Amazon :-)
Posted 3 years ago
We are currently living on a building site. Additionally the front drive is being relaid. Despite the significant obstacles the 2 chaps who arrived from Ponsfords to deliver our furniture were very positive and were keen to find a way though the obstacles to ensure the delivery was completed. They were a credit to the company.
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly, knowledgable staff
Posted 3 years ago
Knowledgeable on visits and very helpful in store - very satisfied with carpet fitting and following up with restretching of carpet - and delivery of suite very carefully handled when bringing in the house
Posted 3 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 504 reviews