Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 513 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having previously bought from Pondsford we had no hesitation returning when a new mattress was required. We had a very good experience, no rush, no pressure and are very happy with our purchase. The delivery team were also first class, taking away our old mattress and placed the new one on our base.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful and informative staff. Always happy to shop there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HELPFUL STAFF IN CHOOSING OUR NEW BED BASE, NOT RUSHED OR PRESSURED DILIVERY WAS GREAT THE TWO DILIVERY MEN WERE EFFICIENT IN TAKING OUR OLD BASE AWAY AND BUILDING THE NEW ONE. THEY WERE HELPFUL AND POLITE. USUAL PONSFORD STANDARD AND THE REASON WE ALWAYS SHOP WITH YOU THANK YOU.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Large selection of dining tables of different styles. No pressure to buy, very friendly staff. The dining table and chairs delivered at the time promised. Very pleased with the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have always been 100% satisfied with quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service from Ponsford. Great communication. Would recommend 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have shopped at Ponsfords for over 30years and have always been delighted by the attention courtesy and service we have received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always very good quality furniture from Ponsford at realistic prices , staff always helpful , fabulous cafe. A truly friendly family business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Beautiful, best quality original furniture and the customer service is second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We love what Ponsfords sell, the only downside is the amount of time you have to wait for it. I think this should be made clearer. We worked on a 6 week delivery but didn't get it until much later, this is frustrating so it would be better to clearly promote/advise the worse case scenario in waiting time for the order. This way you can make better choices based on what you need and when. Timing is very important so this should not be taken for granted and I would suggest should be clarified when someone makes an order. Deliveries and admin very efficient thank you. One salesman that saw us the first time did bother us and was quite insistent that he knew what we wanted. When we made a second visit the next day, he pounced as soon as he saw us - we made a point of finding another salesman who just left us to browse but was there when we needed him - a great approach thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks to Carl in the carpet dept. For giving us good solid advice in choosing a carpet for our small hallway. A special mention and thanks to the carpet fitting team who provided us with a first class job and excellent service as well .. Very happy customer will shop once again when the need arises..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience has been excellent, from the warm, friendly, helpful advice to the enjoyment of exploring the extensive showrooms and having a delicious lunch in the cafe. We also liked the good parking. The friendly team who delivered, assembled and fitted our new furniture with great care and attention to detail.
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the service we received. We needed to purchase a sofa of a specific size and Della at Ponsfords was so helpful. She was also incredibly patient when I changed my mind several times about the fabric and design and as others have said the sales people are not pushy in the least. We are delighted with the sofa which came sooner than we expected and the delivery men were exceptionally professional and helpful. Although there were some parts missing the guys promised to get them to us within the day and they were true to their to their word. We would have no hesitation recommending Ponsfords - it is so refreshing to see that good customer service does still exist!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A drawer in one of our new pieces of furniture recently purchased from Ponsford had a dirty mark on it underneath the varnish. No fault of the store, it had arrived from the manufacturer like it. Ponsford dealt with it instantly, without any fuss or quibble. A polite, professional man came to look at the drawer on Monday. He took it away with him and returned it to us the following day, having restored the drawer perfectly. Fantastic customer service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Beautiful showroom, huge range to choose from, helpful but not pushy friendly staff. my furniture was manufactured on time, the delivery arrangements were very good. The best of all was the delivery men, so polite, they covered carpets, the furniture came wrapped, it was all absolutely great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No pushy salesman ,quality furniture .plenty of variety,excellent shopping experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
From showroom staff we received helpful and informed advice on our requirements. The products we selected were delivered ahead of schedule and are of excellent quality. Delivery staff were careful and very helpful. Excellent service and quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery guys were brilliant. Took great care of my table, well protected. Removed all packaging and showed me that the extending mechanism worked etc. They were just great and a credit to Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a sofa, chairs, carpet and lamps. Arranged for carpet to be fitted in the morning and everything else arrived in the afternoon. Brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery men were extremely polite and efficient in setting up our new table. Both of them are a credit to the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 513 reviews