Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 514 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
from reception telephone call through technician visits every aspect of service was of the highest stabdard
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service was excellent and the sofas are brilliant. Their delivery service was also top-notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service from salesman sorry can’t remember his name but he was very helpful in getting us what we wanted. Delivery men excellent pleasant and helpful in every way cannot praise them enough. In other words good old fashioned service where the customer is satisfied at the end of the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything went smoothly from our initial browsing to purchase and delivery. We are very happy with the quality of the settees and the price we paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent purchase and service. Really went the extra mile. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great products and service. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
What a wonderful store and not outrageously expensive What wonderful service We bought accessories only but the staff couldn’t have been any more helpful The staff are superb I cannot remember the last time we had fun spending some money We will be back over and over again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We wanted to redecorate the living room, new curtains, carpets, lampshades, cushions, settee and chair. Ponsfords were very helpful in suggesting and matching items and coordinating delivery and fitting. A very good, personal service, keeping us informed throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are always very helpful and knowledgeable, and there is a great selection of furniture and soft furnishings in store.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are always so welcoming and helpful. Excellent customer care!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We recently had two rooms, two side rooms and our stairs carpeted. The service received from all at Ponsfords was excellent and we found absolutely nothing to fault. We would use them again, and have done, without hesitation and would recommend their excellent carpet fitters as probably the best that we have experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don't buy flooring from Pondsford. We were advised our floor would be levelled before the hard flooring was laid down stairs... It wasn't. We had a gap under our fire, slats cut too short and visible ridges showing through. I was devastated. Our stair carpet was cut too short at the sides and the gripper can be seen through the carpet. For what we paid I expected perfect. Some of the issues were bodged right but its not perfect. One of the fitters was on his phone having a good chat with a friend and listening to his music while he was here. Not at all what I expected. Beautiful products terrible fitting and an incredibly stressful time. The sales man told us a load of rubbish seemingly to get our business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to read of the issues you had with your flooring purchase and subsequent install. We always endeavour to make our customers fully aware of any potential issues a specific property presents. I understand having spoken with our Flooring Manager, that these issues have been resolved to the best of our abilities, given the said restrictions of the property.
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic sofa. Great service and the delivery guys were brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Staff were exceptionally helpful in dealing with the repair to a chair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Beautifully laid carpet, very well done. Fitters polite and professional. We are extremely pleased with our new carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very professional service from everyone at Ponsford. Very pleasant experience buying the sofas & thoroughly love them both. Thank you for making our purchase an enjoyable one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having traded with Ponsfords for 50+years and my Grandmother before me in 1932,. My children also make Ponsfords their first stop when buying furniture and carpets,I recommend them to everyone. What more can I say. Ponsfords have always gone the extra mile. Brilliant !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 514 reviews