Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 504 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The staff are always very helpful and knowledgeable, and there is a great selection of furniture and soft furnishings in store.
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are always so welcoming and helpful.
Excellent customer care!!
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and helpful staff.
Posted 3 years ago
We recently had two rooms, two side rooms and our stairs carpeted. The service received from all at Ponsfords was excellent and we found absolutely nothing to fault. We would use them again, and have done, without hesitation and would recommend their excellent carpet fitters as probably the best that we have experienced.
Posted 3 years ago
Don't buy flooring from Pondsford.
We were advised our floor would be levelled before the hard flooring was laid down stairs... It wasn't. We had a gap under our fire, slats cut too short and visible ridges showing through. I was devastated.
Our stair carpet was cut too short at the sides and the gripper can be seen through the carpet.
For what we paid I expected perfect. Some of the issues were bodged right but its not perfect.
One of the fitters was on his phone having a good chat with a friend and listening to his music while he was here.
Not at all what I expected. Beautiful products terrible fitting and an incredibly stressful time. The sales man told us a load of rubbish seemingly to get our business.
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to read of the issues you had with your flooring purchase and subsequent install. We always endeavour to make our customers fully aware of any potential issues a specific property presents. I understand having spoken with our Flooring Manager, that these issues have been resolved to the best of our abilities, given the said restrictions of the property.
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic sofa. Great service and the delivery guys were brilliant.
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were exceptionally helpful in dealing with the repair to a chair.
Posted 3 years ago
Beautifully laid carpet, very well done. Fitters polite and professional. We are extremely pleased with our new carpet.
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional service from everyone at Ponsford. Very pleasant experience buying the sofas & thoroughly love them both. Thank you for making our purchase an enjoyable one.
Posted 3 years ago
Having traded with Ponsfords for 50+years and my Grandmother before me in 1932,. My children also make Ponsfords their first stop when buying furniture and carpets,I recommend them to everyone. What more can I say. Ponsfords have always gone the extra mile.
Brilliant !!!
Posted 3 years ago
Suraj Patel's customer service is impeccable and his knowledge on product past and present is immense.Their delivery team cannot do enough.Not only a great place to visit but they have a cafe lounge area as well๐Ÿ‘
Posted 3 years ago
Having previously bought from Pondsford we had no hesitation returning when a new mattress was required. We had a very good experience, no rush, no pressure and are very happy with our purchase. The delivery team were also first class, taking away our old mattress and placed the new one on our base.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful and informative staff. Always happy to shop there.
Posted 3 years ago
HELPFUL STAFF IN CHOOSING OUR NEW BED BASE, NOT RUSHED OR PRESSURED
DILIVERY WAS GREAT THE TWO DILIVERY MEN WERE EFFICIENT IN TAKING OUR OLD BASE AWAY AND BUILDING THE NEW ONE. THEY WERE HELPFUL AND POLITE.
USUAL PONSFORD STANDARD AND THE REASON WE ALWAYS SHOP WITH YOU
THANK YOU.
Posted 3 years ago
Large selection of dining tables of different styles. No pressure to buy, very friendly staff. The dining table and chairs delivered at the time promised. Very pleased with the quality.
Posted 3 years ago
I have always been 100% satisfied with quality and service.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service from Ponsford. Great communication. Would recommend ๐Ÿ˜€
Posted 3 years ago
We have shopped at Ponsfords for over 30years and have always been delighted by the attention courtesy and service we have received.
Posted 3 years ago
Always very good quality furniture from Ponsford at realistic prices , staff always helpful , fabulous cafe.
A truly friendly family business.
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful, best quality original furniture and the customer service is second to none.
Posted 3 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 504 reviews