Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 504 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Our furniture was delivered in the end and we are very happy with it but the customer service is very poor. We had to chase up for a confirmation email of our order and an estimated delivery date despite spending thousands of pounds! The delivery was much later than initially anticipated with very little flexibility around dates. Every time we spoke with a different member of staff and our emails were often not followed up. Disappointing given the good range of furniture at competitive prices that they offer.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer
We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the furniture you have bought from us however, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with the level of service you have received. When placing your order online we always provide lead times in good faith. There were some issues experienced with the supplier and I'm sorry if we didn't keep informed about the progress of your order. We will raise this with our sales & logistics department and we would like to assure you that this will be taken into consideration to further improve our service. We do hope this won't put you off from shopping from us again. Kindest regards, Ponsford.
Posted 2 years ago
Recently purchased a carpet - which as excellent quality and really good value. From the sale to the fitting we had service the best of any other I have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble with arranging fitting and dates. Everything was done exactly when arranged even return phone calls. The fitting service was 100% smooth and the advice on our purchase and after care excellent. Fitted without any hitches from two lovely gentlemen who definitely knew what they were doing. No mess, no upset and courtesy and professionalism at every level throughout the process. Certainly will go to Ponsfords again.
Posted 2 years ago
All people we spoke to were extremely helpful and professional and at the same time very personable and friendly.
Posted 2 years ago
Exellent work bythe carpet fitters quick clean and very helpfull two good blokes
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, excellent after sales service and delivery crew on stated date, at agreed time, without fuss and installed with a smile.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and professional
Posted 2 years ago
The initial contact was good and the salesman was very helpful. As the furniture we chose had to be made, rather than being available 'off the shelf', we had to wait quite a long time for it but that was Ok. The delivery service was good. So all in all, we were very satisfied with the service.
Posted 2 years ago
Very friendly staff who want to help. Quick and efficient delivery service too so winners all round
Posted 2 years ago
Product & service great *
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered our fantastic sofa on time excellent sales service and delivery guys pleasant and professional
Posted 2 years ago
from reception telephone call through technician visits every aspect of service was of the highest stabdard
Posted 2 years ago
The service was excellent and the sofas are brilliant. Their delivery service was also top-notch.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from salesman sorry can’t remember his name but he was very helpful in getting us what we wanted.
Delivery men excellent pleasant and helpful in every way cannot praise them enough.
In other words good old fashioned service where the customer is satisfied at the end of the process.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went smoothly from our initial browsing to purchase and delivery. We are very happy with the quality of the settees and the price we paid.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent purchase and service. Really went the extra mile. Very happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Great products and service. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
What a wonderful store and not outrageously expensive What wonderful service
We bought accessories only but the staff couldn’t have been any more helpful
The staff are superb I cannot remember the last time we had fun spending some money
We will be back over and over again
Posted 2 years ago
We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Posted 3 years ago
We visited ponsfords to purchase a Sofa and were not disappointed. The service has been faultless from start to finish. The customer service is fantastic and the staff are knowledgeable and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Polite and courteous delivery drivers too. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Posted 3 years ago
We wanted to redecorate the living room, new curtains, carpets, lampshades, cushions, settee and chair. Ponsfords were very helpful in suggesting and matching items and coordinating delivery and fitting. A very good, personal service, keeping us informed throughout the process.
Posted 3 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 504 reviews