Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 514 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful furniture and exceptional customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had some carpets fitted by Ponsfords. We made several visits prior to making a decision and on each occasion the staff were extremely helpful. They allowed us to take away samples to ensure we were choosing the right colour and advised on what type of carpet would be most suitable and hard wearing. The fitting of the carpets, which were done over two days as we were having the entire house carpeted, was second to none. There wasn’t one fault we could have found. Neat edges were made on some tricky corners. The quality of the carpet for the price we paid has been superb and I have recommended Ponsfords to family and friends. I would not hesitate to use Ponsfords in the future as their prices are very competitive. The carpets have been down nearly two years now and look the same as the day they were put down, no stretching, sagging or tracking down the stairs, which they assured us would not happen. Well done Ponsfords on your excellent advice, customer service, quality of carpet and fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with Ponsford. The quality of each item they sell is very high. Delivery and after sales service are excellent. I would shop with them again and recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service from sales personnel to fitters were excellent. First purchase from Ponsford but will not be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Ponsford Team always deliver the perfect furniture solution for my relaxing zones at home. Interesting combinations of styles to ensure a completely unique look and feel. The Ponsford Team work hard to source competitively luxury items. Friends always comment on the level of comfort and luxury they experience whilst relaxing on my Ponsford sofa. Thank you Ponsford
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good choice of furniture and good customer service. Savings in sale made for a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No pressure, knowledgeable friendly staff, delivery chaps Jim and Glenn helpful and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a really good customer experience from start to finish. No pressure from salesman (Paul) when we were in store and when we rang back to take up the offer he was on holiday however excellent customer support from Nicola Perry ensured order all went smoothly. Subsequent small glitches during ordering were rectified immediately by Nicola and the IT team even at the end of the day. Delivery was great and Rob and Craig were so good ( no rush even though England were playing that evening !) , Oh and nearly forgot our Ercol sofas are gorgeous. Well done all round Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service from point of sale through to the delivery of furniture. All staff are very helpful - nothing is too much trouble!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful shop staff made us welcome and showed us lots of furniture with no pressure to make our minds up quickly. When we decided, it was easy to order what we wanted and it was delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our furniture was delivered in the end and we are very happy with it but the customer service is very poor. We had to chase up for a confirmation email of our order and an estimated delivery date despite spending thousands of pounds! The delivery was much later than initially anticipated with very little flexibility around dates. Every time we spoke with a different member of staff and our emails were often not followed up. Disappointing given the good range of furniture at competitive prices that they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the furniture you have bought from us however, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with the level of service you have received. When placing your order online we always provide lead times in good faith. There were some issues experienced with the supplier and I'm sorry if we didn't keep informed about the progress of your order. We will raise this with our sales & logistics department and we would like to assure you that this will be taken into consideration to further improve our service. We do hope this won't put you off from shopping from us again. Kindest regards, Ponsford.
Posted 3 years ago
Recently purchased a carpet - which as excellent quality and really good value. From the sale to the fitting we had service the best of any other I have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble with arranging fitting and dates. Everything was done exactly when arranged even return phone calls. The fitting service was 100% smooth and the advice on our purchase and after care excellent. Fitted without any hitches from two lovely gentlemen who definitely knew what they were doing. No mess, no upset and courtesy and professionalism at every level throughout the process. Certainly will go to Ponsfords again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All people we spoke to were extremely helpful and professional and at the same time very personable and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Exellent work bythe carpet fitters quick clean and very helpfull two good blokes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service, excellent after sales service and delivery crew on stated date, at agreed time, without fuss and installed with a smile.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The initial contact was good and the salesman was very helpful. As the furniture we chose had to be made, rather than being available 'off the shelf', we had to wait quite a long time for it but that was Ok. The delivery service was good. So all in all, we were very satisfied with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly staff who want to help. Quick and efficient delivery service too so winners all round
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product & service great *
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered our fantastic sofa on time excellent sales service and delivery guys pleasant and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 514 reviews