Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 513 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ponsfords was recommended by a friend who spoke highly of the range of furniture and the service. She was proved correct. My husband and I visited your store to look at lounge suites. We spoke to Andrew Langner who spent over two hours explaining what to look for and encouraged us to sit and try several manufacturers. We didn’t feel rushed to make a decision and went away to think about what we had learned and to take measurements. We returned to see Andrew a few weeks later, and again, he gave us his undivided attention and spent a lot of time discussing the pros and cons of the different items. He answered all our queries. We placed an order and were given an approximate date of delivery. When the furniture arrived, we paid the balance over the phone, and the furniture was delivered to our home. The suite is very comfortable, and we are delighted with the style and colour. We can’t speak more highly over the treatment we received from all your staff: the people on reception, in accounts, delivery men, the café, but Andrew was outstanding. I have recommended your store to our friends. Thank you. Mrs L Gill
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class service Huge range of top quality merchandise extremely knowledgable friendly and helpful staff WHAT A FIND
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the high standards and professionalism of Ponsford, which were recommended to me by my parents. Staff are well informed, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful, a cut above other furniture providers in my experience. Definitely the go-to place in the region.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent range and service in the store from Denise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve just bought a dining table/chairs from Ponsford which I am highly delighted with, the service from beginning to end was wonderful, the delivery chaps were so careful and covered their shoes, from a very happy customer, thankyou, I’ll be back !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After doing a great deal of research involving several visits to Ponsfords and their competitors I bought 2 sofas, a TV cabinet and a dining table and chairs from Ponsfords. I was delighted with the competitive price, the friendly and knowledgable service, delivery and installation. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and delivery at an extremely competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Suraj, in particular, was very impressive and professional. Very prompt communication and knew a lot about the brand and sofa specifics. Can't fault the whole experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a customer for many years, I can only give Ponsfords service and customer care ten out of ten. If you want quality and style there is nowhere better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ponsford made our experience of buying a new sofa really great from start to finish. We chose Ponsford for our Ercol furniture because they were able to offer the full range of wood finishes and upholstery fabrics. Having placed the order online, our sofa was ready for delivery sooner than expected as we approached the hectic Christmas period. The delivery was made with great care, and we are so impressed. We would highly recommend Ponsford for Ercol furniture.
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We bought sliding two door wardrobe in October. wonderful service by the Mr Ponsfords and excellent works by the fitters. We are extremely pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality as always and the carpet was fitted immaculately
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love the new bed and great services from ponsford
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always an excellent first class service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great, friendly staff. Delivery staff do really take care of my furniture, I appreciate that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service we received at Ponsford was excellent. We changed our order twice as several size options were available and nothing was too much trouble. We communicated for the next few weeks by email whist we were waiting for our order. We always received a timely and comprehensive reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We bought a dining table and sideboard. The quality and finish is superb. The service we received from sales staff through to the delivery team was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service and attention to detail that we receive from Ponsfords is excellent , the range of products are second to none and it is always a pleasure to wander round their beautiful premises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful furniture and exceptional customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 513 reviews