Ponsford Reviews

4.81 Rating 501 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We love the new bed and great services from ponsford
Posted 9 months ago
Always an excellent first class service. Thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service and great, friendly staff. Delivery staff do really take care of my furniture, I appreciate that.
Posted 9 months ago
Great customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
The service we received at Ponsford was excellent. We changed our order twice as several size options were available and nothing was too much trouble. We communicated for the next few weeks by email whist we were waiting for our order. We always received a timely and comprehensive reply.
Posted 9 months ago
We bought a dining table and sideboard. The quality and finish is superb. The service we received from sales staff through to the delivery team was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Ponsfords.
Posted 9 months ago
The service and attention to detail that we receive from Ponsfords is excellent , the range of products are second to none and it is always a pleasure to wander round their beautiful premises.
Posted 9 months ago
Beautiful furniture and exceptional customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
We had some carpets fitted by Ponsfords. We made several visits prior to making a decision and on each occasion the staff were extremely helpful. They allowed us to take away samples to ensure we were choosing the right colour and advised on what type of carpet would be most suitable and hard wearing.

The fitting of the carpets, which were done over two days as we were having the entire house carpeted, was second to none. There wasn’t one fault we could have found. Neat edges were made on some tricky corners. The quality of the carpet for the price we paid has been superb and I have recommended Ponsfords to family and friends. I would not hesitate to use Ponsfords in the future as their prices are very competitive. The carpets have been down nearly two years now and look the same as the day they were put down, no stretching, sagging or tracking down the stairs, which they assured us would not happen.
Well done Ponsfords on your excellent advice, customer service, quality of carpet and fitting.
Posted 10 months ago
Very happy with Ponsford. The quality of each item they sell is very high.
Delivery and after sales service are excellent. I would shop with them again and recommend to friends and family.
Posted 10 months ago
Service from sales personnel to fitters were excellent. First purchase from Ponsford but will not be the last.
Posted 10 months ago
The Ponsford Team always deliver the perfect furniture solution for my relaxing zones at home. Interesting combinations of styles to ensure a completely unique look and feel. The Ponsford Team work hard to source competitively luxury items. Friends always comment on the level of comfort and luxury they experience whilst relaxing on my Ponsford sofa. Thank you Ponsford
Posted 10 months ago
Good choice of furniture and good customer service. Savings in sale made for a great experience.
Posted 10 months ago
No pressure, knowledgeable friendly staff, delivery chaps Jim and Glenn helpful and professional
Posted 2 years ago
I had a really good customer experience from start to finish. No pressure from salesman (Paul) when we were in store and when we rang back to take up the offer he was on holiday however excellent customer support from Nicola Perry ensured order all went smoothly. Subsequent small glitches during ordering were rectified immediately by Nicola and the IT team even at the end of the day. Delivery was great and Rob and Craig were so good ( no rush even though England were playing that evening !) , Oh and nearly forgot our Ercol sofas are gorgeous. Well done all round Ponsfords.
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service from point of sale through to the delivery of furniture. All staff are very helpful - nothing is too much trouble!!
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful shop staff made us welcome and showed us lots of furniture with no pressure to make our minds up quickly. When we decided, it was easy to order what we wanted and it was delivered on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Our furniture was delivered in the end and we are very happy with it but the customer service is very poor. We had to chase up for a confirmation email of our order and an estimated delivery date despite spending thousands of pounds! The delivery was much later than initially anticipated with very little flexibility around dates. Every time we spoke with a different member of staff and our emails were often not followed up. Disappointing given the good range of furniture at competitive prices that they offer.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer
We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the furniture you have bought from us however, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with the level of service you have received. When placing your order online we always provide lead times in good faith. There were some issues experienced with the supplier and I'm sorry if we didn't keep informed about the progress of your order. We will raise this with our sales & logistics department and we would like to assure you that this will be taken into consideration to further improve our service. We do hope this won't put you off from shopping from us again. Kindest regards, Ponsford.
Posted 2 years ago
Recently purchased a carpet - which as excellent quality and really good value. From the sale to the fitting we had service the best of any other I have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble with arranging fitting and dates. Everything was done exactly when arranged even return phone calls. The fitting service was 100% smooth and the advice on our purchase and after care excellent. Fitted without any hitches from two lovely gentlemen who definitely knew what they were doing. No mess, no upset and courtesy and professionalism at every level throughout the process. Certainly will go to Ponsfords again.
Posted 2 years ago
All people we spoke to were extremely helpful and professional and at the same time very personable and friendly.
Posted 2 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.81 based on 501 reviews