Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 576 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 576 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We bought a new mattress from Hypnos . We live quite a distance from Sheffield but Andrew the salesman gave us really good advice about trying lots of different mattresses in the showroom and taking our time to find the right one . Andrew was very helpful it’s always a pleasure to spend time in the store and to have a coffee in the coffee shop upstairs . Delivery was excellent the men were very helpful and took the old mattress away . Arrived exactly when they said all in all a very good experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely family business, friendly staff and great furniture. Great after sales service too, you can shop with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We refitted our dining room with furniture, mirror, clock and large mural all from Ponsford in Sheffield, the show room is very well set out with plenty of stock and varied choices. All the items are high quality and with service to match. The staff, particularly Carl ,were outstanding in helping to choose and co-ordinate all the items, in addition Ponsford delivered and fitted all the items for us without a hitch. Exceptionally pleased with our experience and will definitely be using them again. The coffee and cakes from them were excellent too !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service delivered after heavy snowfall men carried heavy sofa in several trips from top of street! Impressed and very grateful. Expected them to return another day when they couldn’t get their vehicle down road!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service, white glove quality delivery team and high quality furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very happy with my sofa,no complaints good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased an excellent Harrison Spinks mattress from a great choice and range of makes. It arrived before the estimated delivery date and we received very good service, advice and customer care throughout the whole transaction. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from sales to delivery, nothing is too much trouble, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1st class service, very pleased with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sofa and easy chairs were delivered well before Christmas, as promised, and the electric functions well explained. Our grandchildren enjoy this capability perhaps rather too much (!) but the gain in comfort to ageing backs is well worth the expense.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great store with lots of choice. Very happy with the service and our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought my beautiful sofa last August, delivered earlier than expected in November. From choosing materials and colours to delivery, the service was excellent. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dealing with ponsfords was a pleasure from beginning to the end . Help with the purchase through to delivery thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The store team was very helpful and accommodating when we went in to purchase our new Sofa. Then on the date of delivery, it was our moving day so they kindly let us have the last delivery slot and waited until we had our keys to deliver the sofa for us. Fantastic service! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such a lovely department store with prices to suit everyone and all top quality and such obliging staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am happy with the quality of beds and service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was aware that there would be a long wait for my Parker Knoll recliner chair which was explained at the time I ordered it. I was informed by Ponsford that there would be a further delay when it got closer to the original delivery date. The communication from Ponsford has been excellent and I am highly satisfied with my chair. I would not hesitate to make a further purchase from Ponsford and would highly recommended them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service and prompt responses by the sales person to any queries would definitely recommend to any friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and quality goods old fashioned values can't beat it..I would highly recommend Ponsfords at Sheffield
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you to all the staff at Ponsford especially Mary, Alan and Barnaby who dealt with our enquiry for a Fama Sofa Bed, Fama Roxanne Swivel Chair and a Nolte Bed Frame, 2 Bedside Cabinets and a 3 drawer Chest. This subsequent enquiry culminated in my wife and I placing an order for all the aforementioned items! All staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and honest-Well done!! We are now enjoying the considerable benefits of this fantastic furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 576 reviews