Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 513 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our furniture was delivered in the end and we are very happy with it but the customer service is very poor. We had to chase up for a confirmation email of our order and an estimated delivery date despite spending thousands of pounds! The delivery was much later than initially anticipated with very little flexibility around dates. Every time we spoke with a different member of staff and our emails were often not followed up. Disappointing given the good range of furniture at competitive prices that they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer We're happy to hear that you are enjoying the furniture you have bought from us however, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with the level of service you have received. When placing your order online we always provide lead times in good faith. There were some issues experienced with the supplier and I'm sorry if we didn't keep informed about the progress of your order. We will raise this with our sales & logistics department and we would like to assure you that this will be taken into consideration to further improve our service. We do hope this won't put you off from shopping from us again. Kindest regards, Ponsford.
Posted 3 years ago
Our sofa took far longer to arrive than the 12 weeks we were promised. The staff were condescending and rude when discussing the issue and did little to resolve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We are sorry to read of your disappointment regarding the length of time for delivery and I can see from your paperwork that delivery did take place a week later than anticipated. Made-to-order furniture can be delayed for a variety of reasons, some of which are outside our control, but we always strive to give the best service every time - and we are always disappointed when this isn't achieved. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 4 years ago
Although you have asked for feedback on my recent purchase, I am unable to provide this, as the item I ordered has not yet been received.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We cannot rate the product yet because we are still waiting for delivery 11 weeks after order date,despite being assured a 10 week maximum delivery. We are border line for cancelling the sofa and starting our search over again !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mrs / Mr Brookman, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologise for the delay and understand a manager has now contacted you back to rectify the issue.
Posted 7 years ago
Brought a chrome horse head payed 25 delivery and had to wait 4 weeks when it came it was made of pot not metal totally not happy with purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Over the last few months the chair seems to be creaking when in use. We would like this sorted out please, as the other chair we had from the same manufacturer did not creak and we had it 12 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Skinner, Thank you for your review. As per our phone call we have noted the issue and reported it to our service department and as discussed they will be in touch to discuss. Kindest Regards, Ponsford sales
Posted 7 years ago
I have been told to update my review in light of two phone calls and an email from Pondsfords. I received a call from David Cartwright as soon as my review was published. He was very apologetic and saddened by my experience making no excuses but was very sincere. He assured me our chairs were in the UK and there would be no delays. He assured me he had only heard good things about the factory in Thailand but the manager David Carter who was away doing business would phone me at the end of the week as he had been to the factory so could reassure me more. David Carter, rang on Fruday, maybe making a call if you are tired after a week away working meant his message was nit delivered the way it was intended, but I found him to be patronising at best. This David td me to retract the sweatshop statement as he had sent me an email with photos, the company had air conditioning. He told me if I did not retract the statement he would just write that we had spoken and put the pictures up to show the work place. I felt by this stage I should appologise to Him for the negative review, not him to me. All in all if it was my company I would not let David Carter telephone customers, I was quite happy with the first call to put it right. The company in Thailand? The photos showed a modern factory. My own research shows there are no concerns over poor working practices and indeed John Lewis also sell furniture from the company so I agree with Mr Carter, this is not a sweat shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
When I bought my garden furniture I explained i needed it for my sons birthday and was told that it would be delivered in time, after chasing a delivery date we were told that it was in the warehouse but couldn't be delivered so we had to collect it ourselves. The lazy Susan was broken and the table was brown instead of black. I was asked several times if the table was brown by shop staff and warehouse staff and even had to send photos to prove it was brown, I cant understand why they could not take my word for it. I had to chase when the delivery would be made and when the correct table came into the warehouse we were asked to pick it up! I explained that I had paid for delivery and had only picked it up ourselves the first time because it would have been to late for my sons birthday. I have finally got the correct table after months of waiting.The umbrella pole came with a dint in it but we had that much trouble with the table I didn't bother to complain. I'm happy with the dinning set now but think the umbrella is of poor quality. The only plus side were the delivery men and the warehouse staff who were very helpful. Overall I thought I would have received better service from Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 513 reviews