Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 535 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
excellent service in the store and more than helpful delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
NO PRESSURE SELLING FROM VERY KNOWLEDGABLE STAFF
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
/we enjoyed being left alone to consider our purchase without sales staff bothering us, We were given cups of coffee whilst we considered our possible purchase and whether or not agreed our choice. This and the fact that the delivery team were very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, delivery men outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service from and backup when there was a slight problem. The Manager of the Modern department was extremely pleasant and helpful Also Carl in carpet department provides an excellent service and also his team of fitters.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No nonsense advice, efficient service and swift delivery as requested
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The staff are always very knowledgable and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We always deal with Helen and we find Helen to be professional, helpful and understands our requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Firstly the staff they are excellent,very inportant to a customer.The quality and presentation of goods.The follow up service after any purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Soon after taking delivery of our new dining table, we were very disappointed to find it to be faulty.. We needn't have been concerned. We reported this to the Ponsford team who reassured us straight away. One week later an assessment was made and a replacement table was put on order. We have now received a replacement and the situation has been resolved to our complete satisfaction. .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Ponsfords team are professional in every way, from the sales team, to the finance office, to the fitters and delivery chaps, and not forgetting the coffee shop staff. We have bought furniture from Ponsfords for many years and have recently taken delivery of a sofa, tv cabinet and living room carpet. The carpet fitting is excellent. I loved the fact that it was hoovered by one of the fitters on completion of fitting. The two fitters were so clean and tidy and the actual fitting is the best we've experienced. The chaps who deliver the furniture are very respectful of your home and nothing is too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have been shopping at Ponsfords for the past 25 years.Each time we have been to the store it has been a real pleasure.The staff are very welcoming and very helpful.We have always been very satisfied with the furniture and accessories we have purchased. Mr Adrian Ponsfords who we have known for many years is a joy to see every time we go.We would and do recommend Ponsfords to all all friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery timescales were much longer than published, delivery team offered no flexibility, then items were missing causing a further lengthy delay and another delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to read of the issues you had with delivery and lead times. Made-to-order furniture can, on occasion, be delayed at the manufacturer and this is sadly out of our control. Regarding the missing items, I understand these have now been delivered, please accept our apologies for the further delay this caused. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 4 years ago
My purchase was a carpet for the hall, landing and stairs. We live in an old house, so we have a problem with a lack of straight lines. The staff at Ponsfords were very helpful in suggesting suitable carpets and let me take samples home. When the fitter came to measure he was very helpful in highlighting problems with some patterns (because of our lack of straight lines). All the staff in the showroom were helpful on my many visits before finally choosing a carpet. The fitters were good and careful to consult with us when cutting the striped carpet for our stairs. All in all a very good experience and I am very pleased with our carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Although based in leeds and never heard of Pondsford (I searched for calligaris stockists and Pondsford was their stockist) we have now bought several items of furniture and are really pleased with them, Della did a great job for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service as always, helpful courteous, woman from delivery office at bit stroppy, but we all have bad days
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They always go the extra mile , extremely helpful with service second to none.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
very helpful; staff were lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very able and pleasant staff and efficient execution.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always very helpful and professional in every way. Great quality furniture, competitive on the price. Delivery staff also efficient and respectful of the home.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 535 reviews