Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 577 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 577 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service, excellent quality. Our furniture was delivered a month later than the approximate date given to us (22 weeks rather than 18 weeks).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am happy with the quality of beds and service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Superb knowledge and advice was provided when purchasing our bed. We had a 13 week wait but it is excellent quality and the selling point was the eco friendly, sheep’s wool filling. The only negative and the reason for losing a star was the lack of updates on the order , I had to chase and never received a return call .
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021 Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My first purchase from this store and please to stay had received an excellent service from all the staff. I will definitely return in future for more house stuff as I’ve seen and liked their style n designs… 😍🙂 Mrs N.Hadavand
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We are very happy with our purchases, but feel sometimes the wait for the products to be delivered seems a long time, but we understand these are specialised products.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am very happy with my purchase which is very comfortable - it is a bed! But I have one complaint the Ponsford men who brought it damaged my wall paper - this was not horrendous but it was slightly damaged. The men themselves - apart from by this - were brilliant. Ponsfords asked me to send a photo - I have heard nothing since! Thanks Chris Bertram
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mrs Bertram, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am sorry to hear that there has been an issue with damage to our wallpaper and will be in touch soon to speak with you about this. Kind regards, Luke O' Neil, Head of Marketing, Ponsford Ltd
Posted 7 months ago
Everything went smoothly from our initial browsing to purchase and delivery. We are very happy with the quality of the settees and the price we paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We encountered experts at every part of the process of making our purchases. Good quality products and service. Would have been 'very good' if communication had been better and we had been kept informed of the progress of our order. Love shopping at Ponsfords though and love the things I have bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The delivery guys were excellent and put the whole bedroom furniture together in no time. Fantastic quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good knowledge of products Excellent delivery and installing service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivered the chosen furniture on time ,if not earlier than expected. Made choosing it a pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had to wait quite a while for some items and for an appropriate delivery slot , but as usual product quality and service were splendid. Especially the delivery crew who were excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would have given 5 stars but the lack of atmosphere, music of some kind in the background as you go around such a large store would make me linger longer. The selection of furniture and accessories is excellent all under one roof , good parking, coffee shop, toilets and non pressurised sales people make this my no. 1 store if only the silence was rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
the upholsterer explained the problem to us and how to solve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have total confidence in Ponsford's. The sideboard I ordered is of the highest quality, and I've been supplied with a spare oil to maintain it. My only negative was the length of time it took to receive the item. I ordered it on 13th March and it was delivered on 26th June. The estimated delivery was 12 weeks, but it actually took 16. Although good quality furniture is always worth waiting for, it would have been nice if Ponsford's informed me of the delay, as I had to chase up delivery. that's said I would recommend Ponsford's and will always visit whenever I have any furnishing requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Disappointed that I had no phone call to say that my mattress had arrived in store, was promised 4 to 6 week delivery I to chase after 10week , when I asked the clerk on the service desk how long it had been in store she said she was new and didn't know how to obtain the info. As I had purchased other products I arranged for all the goods to be delivered at the same time . The carpet fitters and delivery men are superb at their work but I feel they are let down by the office as they are the customer faced person they should have more support from the store staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Delivered on time. Helpful shop and delivery sta
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
friendly staff that did not pressure you but extremly helpful when asked. Extremely good range of products and cost not much different from the large advised discount interest free mass produced furniture retailers. will DEFIANTLY shop there again when furniture is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Sales staff very knowledgeable. Product first class. The only draw back I had was when I telephoned to ask when delivery would be the assistant was very snappy and unhelpful, unfortunately I didn't get her name. Shame on her. This is why I gave good instead of very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We waited along time for our table and chairs but it was worth the wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 577 reviews