Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 577 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 577 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received a very friendly, professional and friendly service and have no hesitation in recommending your company to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from salesman Gavin and superb service from the delivery gents. Had to make two trips and a bit of assembly but they did it with the smile. The sofa is that good that I’ve not left it all weekend. Brilliant all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
A big thankyou to Hakima you have been very helpful and I have been updated throughout reference my order. Looking forward to my delivery on Wednesday . Hakima has been very professional always very helpful and polite . many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have nothing but praise for Ella Marie, its not often these days you deal with someone who is thorough and on top of their job. She answered every query I asked and I felt comfortable in selecting what was best for me and placing an order. Well done Ella, 10 out of 10 Kind regards Phil Martin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear sir/Madam Shopping at ponsford was really successful. Especial thank you to Ella Maria who was extremely helpful and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with my new carpets and bedroom furniture. Carpet fitters were brilliant, the old carpets and all packaging were lifted and taken away. New bed delivered and old bed taken away. Couldnt be more pleased.. Lovely staff, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ella Marie has made the journey so straight forward and hassle free. WOW !! brilliant service, i cannot recommend highly enough. Ella Marie kept me informed with the progress and where we are at. Well done Ella Marie, thank you so much for your help and guidance. If i need to buy any other furniture , my first port of call will be Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class store with first class items and first class staff. Well done Ponsfords!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We were very pleased with our visit to Ponsford,the help we received from the staff especially Sarah was excellent, great knowledge and professional,can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very satisfied with the service and quality of the purchase of our two piece sweet .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The before during and after sales service of staff at Pondsfords was exceptional. They were really interested in us getting exactly what we wanted and helped us with a genuine interest We are totally happy with our purchases and would definitely recommend them and use them ourselves in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The whole experience of buying our new sofa was great. Ellie was really professional and helped us through the sales process, delivery and removal of our old sofa. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shopping at Ponsford is such a pleasure. The store is huge with an amazing range of furniture, and the staff are unfailingly helpful, polite and knowledgeable. We have bought a number of items here, and we have been more than happy with the service we have received, both ordering and delivery. We also enjoy the coffee shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Careful and early delivery of 2 leather sofas. Lovely quality. Can always trust Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never fail to deliver good service and high quality goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoy shopping in Ponsford and I always feel comfortable with both the service in the store and my purchase. I am happy with my new furniture and the care taken at the delivery with everything placed nicely.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
i bought a rise and recline chair for my ageing mum. excellent service from sales staff to the delivery people. Mums over the moon with the chair.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
There was a wide range of sofas at varying prices. We had great service in the showroom. Delivery was arranged easily at a convenient time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We bought a new mattress from Hypnos . We live quite a distance from Sheffield but Andrew the salesman gave us really good advice about trying lots of different mattresses in the showroom and taking our time to find the right one . Andrew was very helpful it’s always a pleasure to spend time in the store and to have a coffee in the coffee shop upstairs . Delivery was excellent the men were very helpful and took the old mattress away . Arrived exactly when they said all in all a very good experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely family business, friendly staff and great furniture. Great after sales service too, you can shop with confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We refitted our dining room with furniture, mirror, clock and large mural all from Ponsford in Sheffield, the show room is very well set out with plenty of stock and varied choices. All the items are high quality and with service to match. The staff, particularly Carl ,were outstanding in helping to choose and co-ordinate all the items, in addition Ponsford delivered and fitted all the items for us without a hitch. Exceptionally pleased with our experience and will definitely be using them again. The coffee and cakes from them were excellent too !!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 577 reviews