Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 536 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you to all the staff at Ponsford especially Mary, Alan and Barnaby who dealt with our enquiry for a Fama Sofa Bed, Fama Roxanne Swivel Chair and a Nolte Bed Frame, 2 Bedside Cabinets and a 3 drawer Chest. This subsequent enquiry culminated in my wife and I placing an order for all the aforementioned items! All staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and honest-Well done!! We are now enjoying the considerable benefits of this fantastic furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed the order with Pondsford, due to an independent rather than national. Requested delivery of sofa and Gwinner items to save Pondsford operational pennies. Waited for a combined delivery due to distance. Unfortunately the winner were unable to be placed on the wall, the plaster board is 6 mm and not 10 mm. I have been unable to find anyone to date to place the units on the wall. I even phoned your office, heard no update, may I pay you excellent installed privately. He was unable to complete the work under Pondsford umbrella. Unfortunately nobody has returned my call, not had time to chase. Received your feedback questionnaire, took the opportunity to log the out standing wall unit installation. The delivery was late due to the world we are in today covid etc. Nothing you could have done. The sales person did not mention the highness of the plaster board would be taken into consideration. Trader are to busy for such tasks, to much of a risk for such a small amount of profit. Do you have any gwinner installation contacts. Over all placing the order was easy, delivery well organised. Installations guys a great to Pondsford. Would and have recommended your showrooms. Look forward to ascertaining if you can help with the wall unit outside of Pondsford. Warmest regards Elisa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Dockrill, Thank you for your review and the information you have given us. I believe a member of our sales team has been in touch with you now to look into this for you. Should you need any more help please get in touch. Kind regards, Luke O' Neil, Head of Marketing.
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received instore and during delivery was excellent, but it was disappointing to wait for 17 weeks between order and delivery. I understand that COVID and lockdowns took their toll on business supply chains, so I have to accept it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service and sofa are gorgeous . The experience was a joy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having taken delivery of our new Parker Knoll furniture, we are very happy with the service received from Ponsford. The staff are helpful, without being pushy and the delivery team are as always, polite, efficient and very helpful, thankyou very much once again to all concerned!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and friendly staff. The delivery date was slightly sooner than expected and the two men who delivered it were extreamly good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wide choice of beds and mattresses. Delivered on schedule and professionally installed. Very eased with our choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful sales staff, directed us around the show room leaving us alone until we were ready to discuss a purchase. Good quality furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ponsfords is a beautiful shop. All staff are friendly, efficient and go out of their way to be helpful. Because of its location it takes three buses and a couple of hours for me to get to the shop, so the last twice I have bought furniture online. Again staff are helpful and I was kept informed of delivery etc. Although I didn’t see the furniture beforehand, the description and pictures gave me a good idea and I was pleased with it. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The delivery team were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very helpful staff very happy with purchase . Well Done 👍👍👍👍.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish the service was excellent. We bought furniture and carpets and everything was very well organised so that the carpet could be fitted day before furniture delivery. Everyone from sales assistants to the carpet fitter and delivery men were second to none and went the extra mile. Can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dealt with this company many years ago, they are still as good if not better,taditional customer service a rare thing these days, well done
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful when browsing, gave useful and honest information when queries were made. Delivery details were correct and all deliveries on time and very professional. Goods are exquisite.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Love the table. Disappointed that the table was advertised as immediate delivery but had to wait. Lady in customer service was when I queried it. Delivery men a credit to your Company - polite, professional and efficient. I have updated my score following a call with Luke (Marketing Manager) who has addressed my complaint - thank you Luke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Miss Hall, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with a conversation you had with one of our team members. We pride ourselves on forging strong customer relationships here are Ponsford. Would you be so kind as to call me on 01142550075 or email me on luke@ponsford.co.uk so I can help you with this. Best regards, Luke O’ Neil, Head of Marketing. Ponsford.
Posted 2 months ago
Great quality furniture attractively displayed. Lovely staff always happy to listen and help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exceptional service for everyone at Ponsfords from reception, delivery drivers, fitters and sales consultants. We have recently had new carpet throughout the house, a new bed, settee and snuggler. The advice, service, selection and after sales service has exceeded all expectations. As you would expect from Ponsfords the quality of the products is of the highest standard and represent excellent value for money. We would highly recommend Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So where do we start? Having previously made the mistake of buying a carpet from a well known chain and it having to be removed as damaged, we decided to have a look at Ponsford. We have previously bought bedroom furniture and were really impressed with the good old fashioned customer service. The selection of carpets was very good and the sales person took the time and effort to advise around the best type of carpet for our stairs. We finally chose a Brinton carpet which is now laid and looks really nice. The fitters were respectful of our home and very pleasant. In fact, an excellent job of fitting, as radial steps which are more involved. I would highly recommend as absolutely first class fitting. The fitters cleaned everything thing up and finished all the door bars which really finished the job off well. We are impressed to the point that we would not bother going elsewhere for our next carpet. There fitters were excellent ambassadors for Ponsford. Thank you.
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Every aspect of this shopping experience is excellent. The range is superb and well-priced, the staff are attentive, but not overly so. The most impressive aspect though is that every touch point is perfect, from accounts, to sales to, to warehouse, to fitters. I run a business and I dream of getting it to run as well as this. Simply amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 536 reviews