Ponsford Reviews

4.80 Rating 514 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were a little disappointed about not being kept in touch with our order and when it would be delivered when we did go to collect was informed it wasnt at the shop but other depot so wasted journey ,when we did get the piece of furniture ,it was not the specifiction we had ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mrs Grocock, we are sorry to read of your disappointment with the levels of service received and the furniture being of incorrect specification. If you haven't already done so, please contact us sales@ponsford.co.uk and we'll be happy to look into this further for you. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 5 years ago
Very good , delivery men put the sideboard Together , Carl Thompson Very attentive and polite. Yes very pleased with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was given an estimate of how long I would have to wait for my carpet to be fitted at the time of ordering which was far exceeded. I wasn't sure what to do about plywood because the floorboards were very uneven but I'd been told that it caused creaking. A representative called to look and suggested I had the carpet fitted and if I didn't like it I could pay for it to be taken up again for plywood to go down. I wasn't happy about the inconvenience and suspected the extra work wasn't welcome. I was told that if Ponsfords put down plywood it would be done properly and there would be no creaking and on this basis I went ahead. The floor is now creaking repeatedly on the main walkway and is very annoying. I haven't contacted Ponsfords because of the inconvenience of getting the carpet up but I am very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Ms Sturman, thank you for your review and we're sorry to read of the issues you've had with the order. We have notified our service and carpet department and they will be in touch in due course. Kind Regards, Ponsford.
Posted 5 years ago
Very expensive place to buy furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered two items of furniture from the website and paid 25 pounds for the local 'white gloves' service. Received an email saying the delivery would be made between '9 & 5' on a particular day. At 8am there was a knock on the door from a courier with the delivery of the product. I told him it was not a suitable time (at that time I thought he was going to assemble the furniture) but it soon became clear he was delivering only, so we reluctantly accepted delivery. I rang Ponsford's at that point (didn't open until 9) and they said the white gloves service was 'an error' on the website and it was not available - we would not have ordered in that case. To be fair someone was sent that day and assembled the furniture - he didn't know the furniture so was somewhat unsure, and we subsequently noticed it hadn't been put together altogether properly. All in all a poor show on our first purchase from Ponsfords, almost certainly in will be our last. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Mrs Tooley, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We fully appreciate the frustration that you were caused and can only apologise by the evident miscommunication on our part. We did try our best to rectify the situation asap by sending out one of our fitters to assemble the furniture and have now amended the information provided on our website to prevent any future misunderstandings regarding our delivery process. Kindest Regards, Lucy
Posted 7 years ago
Purchased a sofa in your store yesterday,the whole experience was stress free. David Cartwright was kind and extremely helpful.Thankyou. Carole Rowley.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We could have been kept up to date with expected delivery time. When we ordered we were told that they would check locally for stock and let us know but didn't. We had to ring to find out all information.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The furniture is excellent as always from yourselves. Only problem I had was a 3 week delay in delivery. However you did offer to bring temp stools.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.80 based on 514 reviews