Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 576 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 576 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We bought sliding two door wardrobe in October. wonderful service by the Mr Ponsfords and excellent works by the fitters. We are extremely pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent quality as always and the carpet was fitted immaculately
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We love the new bed and great services from ponsford
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always an excellent first class service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and great, friendly staff. Delivery staff do really take care of my furniture, I appreciate that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service we received at Ponsford was excellent. We changed our order twice as several size options were available and nothing was too much trouble. We communicated for the next few weeks by email whist we were waiting for our order. We always received a timely and comprehensive reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We bought a dining table and sideboard. The quality and finish is superb. The service we received from sales staff through to the delivery team was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service and attention to detail that we receive from Ponsfords is excellent , the range of products are second to none and it is always a pleasure to wander round their beautiful premises.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful furniture and exceptional customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had some carpets fitted by Ponsfords. We made several visits prior to making a decision and on each occasion the staff were extremely helpful. They allowed us to take away samples to ensure we were choosing the right colour and advised on what type of carpet would be most suitable and hard wearing. The fitting of the carpets, which were done over two days as we were having the entire house carpeted, was second to none. There wasn’t one fault we could have found. Neat edges were made on some tricky corners. The quality of the carpet for the price we paid has been superb and I have recommended Ponsfords to family and friends. I would not hesitate to use Ponsfords in the future as their prices are very competitive. The carpets have been down nearly two years now and look the same as the day they were put down, no stretching, sagging or tracking down the stairs, which they assured us would not happen. Well done Ponsfords on your excellent advice, customer service, quality of carpet and fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with Ponsford. The quality of each item they sell is very high. Delivery and after sales service are excellent. I would shop with them again and recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service from sales personnel to fitters were excellent. First purchase from Ponsford but will not be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Ponsford Team always deliver the perfect furniture solution for my relaxing zones at home. Interesting combinations of styles to ensure a completely unique look and feel. The Ponsford Team work hard to source competitively luxury items. Friends always comment on the level of comfort and luxury they experience whilst relaxing on my Ponsford sofa. Thank you Ponsford
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good choice of furniture and good customer service. Savings in sale made for a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No pressure, knowledgeable friendly staff, delivery chaps Jim and Glenn helpful and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a really good customer experience from start to finish. No pressure from salesman (Paul) when we were in store and when we rang back to take up the offer he was on holiday however excellent customer support from Nicola Perry ensured order all went smoothly. Subsequent small glitches during ordering were rectified immediately by Nicola and the IT team even at the end of the day. Delivery was great and Rob and Craig were so good ( no rush even though England were playing that evening !) , Oh and nearly forgot our Ercol sofas are gorgeous. Well done all round Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service from point of sale through to the delivery of furniture. All staff are very helpful - nothing is too much trouble!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful shop staff made us welcome and showed us lots of furniture with no pressure to make our minds up quickly. When we decided, it was easy to order what we wanted and it was delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Recently purchased a carpet - which as excellent quality and really good value. From the sale to the fitting we had service the best of any other I have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble with arranging fitting and dates. Everything was done exactly when arranged even return phone calls. The fitting service was 100% smooth and the advice on our purchase and after care excellent. Fitted without any hitches from two lovely gentlemen who definitely knew what they were doing. No mess, no upset and courtesy and professionalism at every level throughout the process. Certainly will go to Ponsfords again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 576 reviews