Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 576 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 576 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good service and friendly staff. The delivery date was slightly sooner than expected and the two men who delivered it were extreamly good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wide choice of beds and mattresses. Delivered on schedule and professionally installed. Very eased with our choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful sales staff, directed us around the show room leaving us alone until we were ready to discuss a purchase. Good quality furniture
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ponsfords is a beautiful shop. All staff are friendly, efficient and go out of their way to be helpful. Because of its location it takes three buses and a couple of hours for me to get to the shop, so the last twice I have bought furniture online. Again staff are helpful and I was kept informed of delivery etc. Although I didn’t see the furniture beforehand, the description and pictures gave me a good idea and I was pleased with it. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The delivery team were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service and very helpful staff very happy with purchase . Well Done 👍👍👍👍.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
From start to finish the service was excellent. We bought furniture and carpets and everything was very well organised so that the carpet could be fitted day before furniture delivery. Everyone from sales assistants to the carpet fitter and delivery men were second to none and went the extra mile. Can highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dealt with this company many years ago, they are still as good if not better,taditional customer service a rare thing these days, well done
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Helpful when browsing, gave useful and honest information when queries were made. Delivery details were correct and all deliveries on time and very professional. Goods are exquisite.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Love the table. Disappointed that the table was advertised as immediate delivery but had to wait. Lady in customer service was when I queried it. Delivery men a credit to your Company - polite, professional and efficient. I have updated my score following a call with Luke (Marketing Manager) who has addressed my complaint - thank you Luke
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Miss Hall, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with a conversation you had with one of our team members. We pride ourselves on forging strong customer relationships here are Ponsford. Would you be so kind as to call me on 01142550075 or email me on luke@ponsford.co.uk so I can help you with this. Best regards, Luke O’ Neil, Head of Marketing. Ponsford.
Posted 6 months ago
Great quality furniture attractively displayed. Lovely staff always happy to listen and help.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Exceptional service for everyone at Ponsfords from reception, delivery drivers, fitters and sales consultants. We have recently had new carpet throughout the house, a new bed, settee and snuggler. The advice, service, selection and after sales service has exceeded all expectations. As you would expect from Ponsfords the quality of the products is of the highest standard and represent excellent value for money. We would highly recommend Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So where do we start? Having previously made the mistake of buying a carpet from a well known chain and it having to be removed as damaged, we decided to have a look at Ponsford. We have previously bought bedroom furniture and were really impressed with the good old fashioned customer service. The selection of carpets was very good and the sales person took the time and effort to advise around the best type of carpet for our stairs. We finally chose a Brinton carpet which is now laid and looks really nice. The fitters were respectful of our home and very pleasant. In fact, an excellent job of fitting, as radial steps which are more involved. I would highly recommend as absolutely first class fitting. The fitters cleaned everything thing up and finished all the door bars which really finished the job off well. We are impressed to the point that we would not bother going elsewhere for our next carpet. There fitters were excellent ambassadors for Ponsford. Thank you.
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Every aspect of this shopping experience is excellent. The range is superb and well-priced, the staff are attentive, but not overly so. The most impressive aspect though is that every touch point is perfect, from accounts, to sales to, to warehouse, to fitters. I run a business and I dream of getting it to run as well as this. Simply amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just received our sofa and over the moon, was quicker than expected and we were kept updated at all times. Delivery was exceptional and we were not left with lots of cardboard and packaging which was refreshing. Service, 5 stars! Will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From purchasing my dining suite from the sales lady, I think it was Fatima, to live chat, office staff and delivery drivers, who by the way were hillarious, the quality of everything is brill. Thankyou guys. Keep up the good work Kind regards Amanda Edwards 👍
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021 Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you, Ponsford, for making some much-needed and long-overdue retail therapy such a positive experience. Was great to see the Ercol pieces that I've been eyeing up over lockdown, and chat with your cheery, helpful staff. You guys make Supporting Local Businesses easy. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So happy that Ponsford has re-opened this week. Been in to check on the progress of my sofa order and found out it's arriving earlier than expected. Got a great service from the team in the studio department. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stephen & Gill We previously left a 1 star review. Unfortunately, I don't know how to change it, because when he review was left, the score was fair, things hadn't gone well up to that point. However, since then, the complaint has been sorted, and was handled very well. It might have taken some time to resolve but we got there in the end and in a manner befitting of the Ponsford reputation. So rather than leave the 1 star review unanswered, I hope this 5 star review of how they made good on the complaint gives a suitable balanced view.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best furniture showroom I have visited. We were losing the will to live trying to find a suite we wanted until we happened on Ponsford! Well worth the travel, nearly 50miles from us but we found the perfect Natuzzi suite for our room. Now it is installed we are so very pleased it looks fab! No pushy salesmen in fact I must have sat in every seat in the two visits it took us to decide and no-one batted an eyelid! Paul was fab too! Very helpful delivery men and despite being a little late due to cov-d everything from start to finish was very efficient. Beautifully laid out and exceptional furnishings, will definitely be going back! Well done Ponsford!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 576 reviews