Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 976 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 976 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic service offered by Ponsfords from taking the order through to the excellent fitting of my carpets. The carpet fitters did an incredible job, Graeme and Will went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations for the job. I’ve been a Ponsfords customer for over 25 years and they never fail to be the very best.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Graeme and Will made an excellent job of fitting the carpet in our through room. They were really helpful in removing and reinstalling the doors and some of our heavier items of furniture, for which we were very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Dear David and Carol Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review for our carpet fitters and service. We hope to see you at Ponsford again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 days ago
The two fellows came exactly on time as arranged . They were on the ball straight away. They worked as team very efficiently,Paul and Callum did all the heavy lifting . When removal of the old carpet and the fitting of the new one was done ,the room was left very clean. The furniture was replaced so overall we were very pleased with the job . No problems at all well done Ponsfords for your help in the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Mollins Thank you for leaving a wonderful 5* review. We appreciate the time taken to leave a review. Kindest regards, Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 days ago
We recently purchased carpets for four bedrooms, landing and stairs from Ponsfords and have to say, having purchased from them in the past that, once again, we were extremely happy both with the quality of the product but also, and this is so important to us, the first-class standard of the professional fitting team and the in-store department sales team. The fitting team was led by Paul, assisted by Joe and Callum and the care that was taken throughout the whole fitting process was second to none. A query cropped up during the fitting regarding floor plates and Karl, the department manager, was ‘on it’ straight away and had even made a special trip to sort it before I could even have reasonably expected a telephone call response! Wow! We are very happy with the end result and would heartily recommend Ponsfords to everyone! Thank you everyone, we really appreciate your team effort! Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Joanne, Firstly thank you for choosing Ponsford for your carpet fitting. We are thrilled you are so happy with your 5* service provide. Secondly, thank you so much for providing fantastic feedback. We hope to see you at Ponsford again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 3 days ago
Bedroom carpet fitted today by Graeme and Will who were professional, friendly and efficient. This is our 4th carpet from Ponsford and as usual the service from choosing a carpet in the shop, to ordering and fitting is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Lynne, Thank you for leaving a 5-star review for our carpet fitters and in-store service. We will pass along the feedback and hope to see you again soon :) Ponsford Marketing Team
Posted 3 days ago
Very professional as you would expect from Ponsford’s. From the shop floor who were so helpful in helping me and advising me to which carpet to choose to the fitters who were very respectful of the home leaving everything perfectly finished. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have just had our hall, stairs and landing recarpeted by Ponsfords and we are so pleased with the results! The carpet makes the space look so much bigger and has been fitted to a very high standard. Kudos to fitters Graeme and Will, who did an excellent job, were friendly, helpful and offered sound advice. From ordering to fitting all went smoothly. Also many thanks to Karl in the flooring department, for helping us decide the best options and also for getting the best fit for us, to save on costs. Great results all round - many thanks Ponsfords. Absolutely correct Karl!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service and fitting . Thanks to Paul and Callum and the carpet team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul, Callum, Graeme & Will our fitters. Excellent job that they did fitting our new landing & stairs carpet. Decided not to have boarding fitted under the underlay but not a problem & promptly refunded. They spotted a small leak in the downstairs toilet where they isolated the water supply & coming back to fit the carpet at a later date. Nothing was any trouble. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A big thank you to the carpet team at Pondsfords, especially Andrew, Graeme and Will, for organising and installing our lovely new carpet. No mess, no drama, no problems, just a great job! Thank you for making it so easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Both carpet fitters went above and beyond and provided top quality service. If we could give honours both Paul and Callum would receive them. From the start of the process till the end Ponsford and the team have been exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are very pleased with the service we recieved from Pondsfords when choosing our suite / carpets.delivery of the suite went like clockwork and as for the carpet fitting by Paul who we have had before was a pleasure to have him in our house
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We liked the overall package provided by Ponsfords in the sale and fitting of a number of carpets in our house. We’ve used Ponsfords before and will continue to use them because they are a very reliable and professional outfit and you can be assured that when you order carpets from Ponsfords you will receive a quality product at a fair price and everyone involved in the supply and fit are extremely professional and friendly from Carl who came to measure and knows everything about carpets to our brilliant fitters Graeme and Will who went above and beyond helping us to move some furniture and bring back furniture after the carpets had been fitted where we would have struggled to carry such furniture. So thank you very much to the whole team, we are very happy with the product and service provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paul and Callum were amazing. Professionalism 5* Politeness 5* Skill 5* Exceptional all round. Delighted with the job “faultless “. Jokes were pretty good too! Bev and Ken x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Bev and Ken, Thank you for providing such a wonderful 5* review. We will pass the feedback along to the team. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 3 days ago
Graeme and Will fitted my lounge carpet yesterday thursday.thel laying of carpet was exellant.they put all the furniture back as i wanted ,left evrything clean and tidy.WELL DONE .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Graeme and Will made a first class job of fitting our dining room carpet yesterday. The whole process from choosing to fitting was painless and without a hitch. We have used them before so we knew what to expect! Without doubt the best carpet department in Sheffield.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steve and Tom were absolutely fantastic! We had a particularly large sofa to take away and because of some alterations, it couldn’t go out the way it came in. They were really patient and very careful not to cause any damage when trying it for size. In the end they had to take one of the arms off the old sofa which they did with minimal mess and with good humour! The new sofa looks great and I was shown relevant labelling, pads were put on the feet to stop scratching. An excellent service, far out doing my expectations. Thank you both
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Graeme and Will turned up in time were polite and friendly did a fantastic job and worked as quick as possible very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Steve and Tom delivered my furniture on Monday 10th June. They were thoughtful and friendly. Very well delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paul and Callum have been absolutely amazing fitting my new carpets in the lounge and conservatory, the job they did was outstanding, very respectful of my property and very careful moving a lot of furniture around. I am most impressed with the superb standard of work . They both work well as a team and compliment each other . And the standard of service from ordering to fitting has been exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 976 reviews