Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 961 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 961 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 8 months ago
Graeme and Will fitted my lounge carpet yesterday thursday.thel laying of carpet was exellant.they put all the furniture back as i wanted ,left evrything clean and tidy.WELL DONE .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Graeme and Will made a first class job of fitting our dining room carpet yesterday. The whole process from choosing to fitting was painless and without a hitch. We have used them before so we knew what to expect! Without doubt the best carpet department in Sheffield.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Steve and Tom were absolutely fantastic! We had a particularly large sofa to take away and because of some alterations, it couldn’t go out the way it came in. They were really patient and very careful not to cause any damage when trying it for size. In the end they had to take one of the arms off the old sofa which they did with minimal mess and with good humour! The new sofa looks great and I was shown relevant labelling, pads were put on the feet to stop scratching. An excellent service, far out doing my expectations. Thank you both
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Graeme and Will turned up in time were polite and friendly did a fantastic job and worked as quick as possible very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Steve and Tom delivered my furniture on Monday 10th June. They were thoughtful and friendly. Very well delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Paul and Callum have been absolutely amazing fitting my new carpets in the lounge and conservatory, the job they did was outstanding, very respectful of my property and very careful moving a lot of furniture around. I am most impressed with the superb standard of work . They both work well as a team and compliment each other . And the standard of service from ordering to fitting has been exceptional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks to Paul, Callum, Graham and Will for an excellent fitting of our carpets to lounge, dining room, hall ,stairs and landing. Absolute attention to detail and with care for existing furniture and decoration . Price may be a little more expensive but you get what you pay for in service and quality of fitting. Thanks to our son for insisting that we use Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have shopped at Ponsfords many times and as always their customer service is second to none. Today I had a new sofa and chair delivered by Steve and Tom, such lovely helpful and professional men. A special thank you to Catherine for her excellent aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
From start to finish the service we received was excellent. We would like to thank Gavin who was very helpful and approachable in the showroom, also Steve and Tom the delivery team, both were professional and did a great job getting the furniture in and out. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service excellent as usual. Lots of advice and help. Delivery information accurate and Steve and Tom checked we were happy with everything before leaving. Couldn’t ask for more. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Graeme and Will fitted us a new lounge carpet today, as always excellent service from Ponsfords, from advise on carpet choice, measurement and price, to friendly professional installation. 5 star service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had our 3rd Ponsford's carpet fitted today. Graeme and Will were polite, careful, knowledgeable and efficient. What more could you want? Will certainly use Ponsford's carpet department again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic Service and Quality! - Thanks to Dave and John for your efficient delivery service today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are highly delighted with our new settees. The staff in the showroom were very helpful when we visited to view. We were kept up to date with the progress of our order. Steve and Tom who delivered our furniture were punctual, polite, friendly and respected our property. We would certainly recommend Ponsfords.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Graham and Callum did an excellent job of fitting my bedroom carpet. They were friendly and explained what they were doing and why. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Carpet fitted by Graeme and William from ponsfords very professional friendly service and first class product would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had a bedroom carpet fitted today by Paul and Callum. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail was first class. Furthermore, the help with returning furniture to the room after completion of the work was very much appreciated. Yet again, we were so pleased with the high quality of service received from Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graeme, Will and Callum fitted a bedroom carpet for us yesterday. Arrived early and worked carefully and efficiently ensuring they were following instructions as requested. Always careful as they moved items as necessary and replaced said items after the carpet was fitted. Pointed out where we needed the door adjusted due to deeper carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We had carpets fitted by Ponsford last year and we were so happy with the job that we returned again this year. This time it was four bedrooms and an en-suite carpet fitted by Graeme, Will and Callum. The team worked very hard, hardly stopping for a break, and were very careful with our furniture. Graeme kept us informed throughout. We are delighted with the result and would highly recommend Ponsford for any carpet requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our 4th generation of our family and still purchasing furniture from Ponsford ,says it all . Apart from this , the aftercare is also without question ,as is the delivery service . We have seen different guys over the years , but our current delivery this week was Steve and Tom and they certainly didnt let the side down .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 961 reviews