Ponsford Reviews

4.9 Rating 948 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.9
Based on 948 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd
Sheffield
S2 4HS

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with the service, this is my second time coming to Ponsford and it's great to see the level of service remains the same high standard as before. Ponsford took the time to help me match the fabric and colours as best I can with my blinds and carpet (one fully decorated). I want to thank Rob and Craig who were very polite, moved the chair into my office and respectful of my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The Fama Kangou looks fabulous. We will pass the feedback to our teams. Ponsford Web Team
Posted 7 months ago
Graham and Callum did an excellent job of fitting my bedroom carpet. They were friendly and explained what they were doing and why. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Carpet fitted by Graeme and William from ponsfords very professional friendly service and first class product would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We had a bedroom carpet fitted today by Paul and Callum. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail was first class. Furthermore, the help with returning furniture to the room after completion of the work was very much appreciated. Yet again, we were so pleased with the high quality of service received from Ponsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Graeme, Will and Callum fitted a bedroom carpet for us yesterday. Arrived early and worked carefully and efficiently ensuring they were following instructions as requested. Always careful as they moved items as necessary and replaced said items after the carpet was fitted. Pointed out where we needed the door adjusted due to deeper carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We had carpets fitted by Ponsford last year and we were so happy with the job that we returned again this year. This time it was four bedrooms and an en-suite carpet fitted by Graeme, Will and Callum. The team worked very hard, hardly stopping for a break, and were very careful with our furniture. Graeme kept us informed throughout. We are delighted with the result and would highly recommend Ponsford for any carpet requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Our 4th generation of our family and still purchasing furniture from Ponsford ,says it all . Apart from this , the aftercare is also without question ,as is the delivery service . We have seen different guys over the years , but our current delivery this week was Steve and Tom and they certainly didnt let the side down .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Carpet purchase and fitting. The shop staff were knowledgeable and answered any questions. The carpet fitters, Graeme, Will and Cullum were punctual took care over not catching the walls etc when bringing the large roll of carpet through the house. Graeme fully discussed the fitting beforehand and the fitted carpet looked excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with our new carpets and the installation job by Paul, Callum and Graeme. They always go the extra mile to ensure a perfect fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Graeme and Will were excellent. Arrived at 8.45am - 5.50pm nonstop didn’t even stop for a lunchtime!! Both were polite and kept us old pensioners well informed. Thanks for a good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
To The Ponsford Team We are very happy with the mattresses. Thank you Andrew (bedding) for your advice and patience. Also, grateful thank you to your delivery team Dave and Craig who were punctual, polite and helpful. Their diligence was apparent in delivering the new and removing the old mattresses which are/were heavy to get upstairs and downstairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely satisfied with our carpet fitting by Paul and Callum. Both very hard workers, pleasant to have around, and they did a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Callum and Paul were polite, respectful, efficient and extremely hard working. Worthy of 5 stars. They fitted the carpet very well and left the room clean and tidy, despite the fact that it was very late. The scheduling however, was not so good. The work started late and took a long time to do. Callum and Paul did not take short cuts and as a consequence did a great job, but worked without a break, until 9.30pm and my husband and I missed the concert we had bought tickets for. We were very disappointed and also felt bad for Callum and Paul.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very clean and tidy - did an excellent job, and very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. We will pass this along to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Ponsford Web Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bilal was very helpful in the shop. Steve and Tom, who delivered the furniture, were absolutely delightful - prompt, efficient, helpful, careful, friendly. Admin, as always, very efficient. The only slight issue is that we had to wait a lot longer for the furniture than we had been told.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We received very good customer service Sarah was very knowledgeable and gave us all information we required really enjoyed the furniture shop this morning
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Steve and Marino delivered my new suite. Taking extreme care whilst doing their job, which I am very grateful for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with the service from Ponsford as always. From the quote to the fitting everything was done perfectly. Thank you to Karl, Paul, Graeme and Callum!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Big shoutout to delivery guys Steve and Tom who got a very large sofa and armchair though small door openings. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they took great care inside the property. Thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much to Mary who helped us choose a new dining table and chairs! she was professional and extremely patient and talked us through all the options and gave us time to deliberate. The level of service at Ponsfords is exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable and very professional staff at every stage of the process. There is no hard sell which is very helpful and rare! We will be back soon to order the sideboard and cabinet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yet another brilliant job by Ponsfords. Paul has just fitted a carpet in our back bedroom, lovely job, very polite and professional and left the place immaculate. Highly recommended for price quality and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ponsford is rated 4.9 based on 948 reviews