Ponsford Reviews

4.79 Rating 535 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
Ponsford 5 star review on 11th August 2017
Chris
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were very satisfied with the in store service when we purchased the Chair and Settee. Delivery time of about eight weeks was met. We live in London and had searched many stores without success, it was not until we came to Sheffield for the weekend visiting our family that we found what we were looking for. The same thing happened about 12 years ago when we purchased a new bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good delivery service, and most helpful staff in the shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery on time driver rang for directions we are hard to find
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have been looked after by Richard Marshall who has always been a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Huge choice of items at prices to suit all pockets. Spotlessly clean. Polite,friendly and helpful staff who are not overbearing. Great customer service. Best shop in Sheffield.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always happy to shop at Ponsfords. Very nice people to deal with no frills just good customer service the fitters were the same I always recommend Ponsfords to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Where do I start.... Comfortable, no pressure environment. Knowledgeable, professional and helpful people available when you need them. More choice than you can shake a stick at & even though we've got to wait a bit for the sofa, we know it'll be worth it. In the the meantime, the skilled, considerate, careful & thoughtful carpet fitters were superb. I never thought I'd ever be able to buy anything from Ponsfords but with careful choices (and a belting sale) I know where we'll be going back to now we've had the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product, good service, delivered on time & fitted brilliantly as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
we had a carpet fitted on tuesday, superb job. i would reccomend ponsfords any time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service, flexibility over delivery and helpful delivery guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's always a pleasure to walk around your store such beautiful furniture on display and all the staff especially Denise are so friendly and welcoming. It just makes the shopping experience that little bit special.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The sales experience was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service both in-store and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The fitters went the extra mile and were really nice guys not to mention they did a fantastic job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford's showrooms are a pleasure to walk round with a large stock. The staff are pleasant and attentive but do not pressure customers whilst walking round. I recently refurnished my lounge/dining area and am highly satisfied with my furniture. Helen was very helpful. I also had new flooring which was also fitted by a Ponsford contractor. Again I'm very satisfied with the product thanks to advice given in the flooring dept., and the fitting was very professional and a good job done. The delivery team were very good too placing the furniture where I requested. Many thanks to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A quality product and excellent service in the store. Van drivers met their delivery times. It just took a long time for the goods to arrive from the manufacturer!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent products, excellent service, as always
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery guys were excellent and put the whole bedroom furniture together in no time. Fantastic quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful staff and reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 535 reviews