Ponsford Reviews

4.8 Rating 576 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Ponsford
4.8
Based on 576 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ponsford Reviews

About Ponsford:

Suppliers of quality furniture and furnishings for over 125 years.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 255 0075

Email:

sales@ponsford.co.uk

Location:

577-609 London Rd

Write Your review

Tell us how Ponsford made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ponsford 3 star review on 31st March 2022
Mr & Mrs Vickers
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 4 star review on 18th November 2021
Anonymous
Ponsford 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Christopher Cave
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Amanda Edwards
Ponsford 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Ms Sharon Phelps
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service, white glove quality delivery team and high quality furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very happy with my sofa,no complaints good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased an excellent Harrison Spinks mattress from a great choice and range of makes. It arrived before the estimated delivery date and we received very good service, advice and customer care throughout the whole transaction. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from sales to delivery, nothing is too much trouble, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1st class service, very pleased with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sofa and easy chairs were delivered well before Christmas, as promised, and the electric functions well explained. Our grandchildren enjoy this capability perhaps rather too much (!) but the gain in comfort to ageing backs is well worth the expense.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great store with lots of choice. Very happy with the service and our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought my beautiful sofa last August, delivered earlier than expected in November. From choosing materials and colours to delivery, the service was excellent. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dealing with ponsfords was a pleasure from beginning to the end . Help with the purchase through to delivery thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The store team was very helpful and accommodating when we went in to purchase our new Sofa. Then on the date of delivery, it was our moving day so they kindly let us have the last delivery slot and waited until we had our keys to deliver the sofa for us. Fantastic service! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such a lovely department store with prices to suit everyone and all top quality and such obliging staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was aware that there would be a long wait for my Parker Knoll recliner chair which was explained at the time I ordered it. I was informed by Ponsford that there would be a further delay when it got closer to the original delivery date. The communication from Ponsford has been excellent and I am highly satisfied with my chair. I would not hesitate to make a further purchase from Ponsford and would highly recommended them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service and prompt responses by the sales person to any queries would definitely recommend to any friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service and quality goods old fashioned values can't beat it..I would highly recommend Ponsfords at Sheffield
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you to all the staff at Ponsford especially Mary, Alan and Barnaby who dealt with our enquiry for a Fama Sofa Bed, Fama Roxanne Swivel Chair and a Nolte Bed Frame, 2 Bedside Cabinets and a 3 drawer Chest. This subsequent enquiry culminated in my wife and I placing an order for all the aforementioned items! All staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and honest-Well done!! We are now enjoying the considerable benefits of this fantastic furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Always excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I placed the order with Pondsford, due to an independent rather than national. Requested delivery of sofa and Gwinner items to save Pondsford operational pennies. Waited for a combined delivery due to distance. Unfortunately the winner were unable to be placed on the wall, the plaster board is 6 mm and not 10 mm. I have been unable to find anyone to date to place the units on the wall. I even phoned your office, heard no update, may I pay you excellent installed privately. He was unable to complete the work under Pondsford umbrella. Unfortunately nobody has returned my call, not had time to chase. Received your feedback questionnaire, took the opportunity to log the out standing wall unit installation. The delivery was late due to the world we are in today covid etc. Nothing you could have done. The sales person did not mention the highness of the plaster board would be taken into consideration. Trader are to busy for such tasks, to much of a risk for such a small amount of profit. Do you have any gwinner installation contacts. Over all placing the order was easy, delivery well organised. Installations guys a great to Pondsford. Would and have recommended your showrooms. Look forward to ascertaining if you can help with the wall unit outside of Pondsford. Warmest regards Elisa
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Dockrill, Thank you for your review and the information you have given us. I believe a member of our sales team has been in touch with you now to look into this for you. Should you need any more help please get in touch. Kind regards, Luke O' Neil, Head of Marketing.
Posted 5 months ago
The service I received instore and during delivery was excellent, but it was disappointing to wait for 17 weeks between order and delivery. I understand that COVID and lockdowns took their toll on business supply chains, so I have to accept it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The service and sofa are gorgeous . The experience was a joy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Having taken delivery of our new Parker Knoll furniture, we are very happy with the service received from Ponsford. The staff are helpful, without being pushy and the delivery team are as always, polite, efficient and very helpful, thankyou very much once again to all concerned!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ponsford is rated 4.79 based on 576 reviews